Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Soup

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      Delicious and full of nutritious veggies... all the kids loved it and we will definitely make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Followed recipe precisely. Simple to make with very flavorful results. DH said it's a definite make-again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      I was looking for a flavorful soup and I found it when I tried this quick and easy recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change anything. It is perfect as published. I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      I loved this, especially the second day. I did add a chopped onion and used half hot, half mild Italian sausage. Husband topped his with grated Parmesan and said it was good, but he only had one bowlful so that means I get the rest for myself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This is a new favorite soup. I think I will only use 1/2 lb of italian sausage next time and increase the vegetables to make it a bit healtier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      very good & easy to make. The whole family loved it. Thank you for posting. I couldn't find northern beans, so I used a different white bean & it worked just fine :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Easy and fabulous! I used half hot and half mild sausage to give it a little kick. Top it off with a little grated cheese!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This soup was proclaimed YUMMY by my daughter. We added a bit of Parmesan cheese on top when serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I have made this many times(actually found it on Allrecipes as well). It is fabulous. I do double the recipe for 2 adults & 3 kids + leftovers for the adults. I have also when doubling the recipe thrown in a can of Kidney beans if I only have 1 can of great northern & they are really good in the soup. Don't forget to drain the sausage grease or the soup can turn ot greasy. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This was great!! I did a few things differently just based on what I had and didn't have. Left out the spinach but added in 3 stalks celery sliced and one potato in chunks. Will definitely be a keeper as the weather cools off.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This soup was so good and very filling!! Very easy to make...I definitely will make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Believe it or not, I made a vegetarian version by subbing the fake Italian sausage for the real stuff and used veggie broth instead of the beef broth. I've been vegetarian for 5 years now and the one thing I crave is Italian sausage...this really hit the spot. Will make again!!!! Even my meat-eating roommate loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I made this for tonight's dinner. It was excellent! I'll make this again and again. Thanks for giving me the recipe to my new favorite soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      An excellent soup for supper! I added a few things: a sauted, chopped onion; an 8 oz. can tomato sauce; an entire 6 oz. bag of baby spinach, plus basil and oregano to taste. Served with homemade, whole wheat rolls. Another keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Yummy & hearty! This is a really thick stick-to-your-ribs soup. There is so much flavour - we liked that we got all that flavour without having to chop onions!! I used turkey sausage to cut some calories and navy beans because I couldn't find great northern beans. (Spinach is also not yet available here so I had to leave that out.) This was also very quick to prepare for a weeknight meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Delicious, it is a new family favorite! We don't care for squash so I peeled and cubed about 3 or 4 small red potatoes instead and I added about 1/4 cup of small macaroni- it made it perfect for us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This was very tasty. DH thought it was kind of like a minestroni without the pasta. I didn't care, it was flavorful and easy. We'll be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      Loved it! Good taste, smell, look. I don't really like spinach, so I wasn't sure about making this, but it is a great soup. I did use a 16oz package of frozen spinach for this, and it seemed to be the right amount.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Great soup. I added pasts and served with Italian monkey bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      Made half recipe serving 4 nice size bowl portions in a crock pot w/o spinach or zucchini. Added peas, corn, celery, cooked orzo, green onion and chipolte spice for the last hour. Great soup with any vegetables of choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (410 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.3
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    52%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 43.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1699.5 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites