Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2012

      This was so delicious! I used both hot and sweet Italian sausage and I can't decide which one I liked most. Spread the bread with just the roasted garlic paste and no olive oil (we love garlic). Cooked the sausage in a skillet as directed on the Johnsonville package with some extra time added to get to 160 degrees. This with the peppers, onions and mozzarella cheese served on King's Hawaiian Hot Dog Buns made the perfect sandwich!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      The garlic butter really made this stand out from a plain old sausage sandwich! I will be using this every time I make sausage sandwiches from here on out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This was good and would have been even better with peppers as I had to make a few major changes, omitted red & green peppers as mine looked great on the outside, but were not good on the inside. Used sundried tomato italian sausage, which I partially cut in half lengthwise, removed the casing and splayed open, poached for 10 mins. Panfried for approx. 5 mins until nicely browned. Toasted the roll, added the sausage and sauteed onions, topped with cheddar, and broiled until cheese was bubbly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I used provolone cheese instead of the mozzarella, but other than that made exactly as the recipe indicated. Great sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

    • on December 31, 2006

      When I lived in Vancouver I would often go to Granville Island Market and there was an Italian food stall that sold sanwiches just like this. Wonderful right to the last bite. I served mine open (supply & demand) Thanks JanetC for posted a sandwich that is delicious and brought back memories

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      My husband and I liked this recipe. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      great sandwich ,dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.8
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    48%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 69.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1493.8 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes