Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Pie

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      This was very good! Easy to make and I only made one change, I added some mushrooms as I had a little less sausage than was called for. Will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      This was wonderful. I used the hot italian sausage rather than the sweet. Just the right heat for me. Quick to put together and bake. Leftovers heated up well. Thank you. I will be making this again. Catherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out great and I LOVED IT! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      OHHHHHH so good! followed the recipe exactly , I used milk, I am not one for leftovers but I claimed this as mine the next day, it was very easy and was very delicious, I served it with garlic bread, steamed sugar snap peas and salad, loved it and can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This was EXCELLENT and so easy. I have literally never made a pie of any sort so I wasn't sure if it would be hard or not, but it wasn't at all! Like a few other posters, I also added portobello mushrooms and used hot sausage rather than sweet. My husband asked me to put it in rotation and keep it up. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Tonight I used 3/4 cup liquid egg whites, vegetarian sausage, red onions, a shredded mozz./cheddar blend and low fat milk because it's what I had on hand. Still turned out great! It was the perfect quick fix meal when we got home. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Good food. In the future I might mix the sausage into the egg/milk/cheese mix instead of pouring the mix over top (reserving some cheese to put on top). Another alteration I would make is maybe add in some other veggies just to make this a little healthy. I served with pasta and marinara on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      Tastes great. It was comfort food for me. I sprinkled parmesan cheese ontop of the pie for a little extra flavor. I recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      This tastes great and is fast and easy. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Just finished baking this pie and it is off the chain. Very delicious and I am proud of myself. Thanks for the recipe and I will be making it again and will also try it with Italian Chicken Sausage.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Made as instructed, although I added 1pound of browned hamburg. So yummy, will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      This was really good and easy and the best part was everyone in my family of 5 loved it! I'm saving this to my cookbook :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Incredible Miss Annie, just incredible. Quick, easy and on the table before you know it and hot to boot. We loved the flavors and textures in this light, tender and delicious pie. It was very comforting and satisfying. I also used Hot italian sausages (personal preference only) otherwise made exactly as written. Thanks for sharing this lovely dish which I will make often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Perfect the way it is. Super easy and hearty enough. Loved it! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      I wasn't sure I'd like this as much as I did. I didn't change anything except to add an extra egg and a little half and half to the mix. It came out really tasty! I used The Healthy Pie Crust for the crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      This was SO good! I used 4 eggs and a bit more cream (my tarte pan on the larger side). I also made a from scratch crust from this site.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Great recipe! I used heavy cream instead of the milk. Definitely not low fat, but ohhhh sooo good! I made a couple of alterations...added some garlic and Italian seasonings with the onions and sausage, but that's it. For the pie crust, I used Pillsbury refrigerated pie dough. My husband told me that he is eating the leftovers for breakfast tomorrow! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This is wonderful and so easy! I did change a few things...added some red bell peppers, a little garlic powder and some italian herbs. Once assembled, topped with grated parmesan cheese before baking. I cheated and used Marie Calendars pie crust. To die for! Thanks for the recipe! Chef Dawn - Littleton, CO

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Very tasty and easy. I cheated and used a frozen pie shell. Make sure if you do that you defrost it and pre bake a bit as recomended so that your bottom crust doesn't get mushy. My family enjoyed this and said it was a nice change.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      OMG, ya got a BIG winner, here, Mizz Annie! This easy little pie was a huge hit in my house! Followed your directions as written, but, topped the servings with homemade spaghetti sauce, and a touch of grated romano cheese on top! YUM! DH snagged the leftovers for breakfast!! Thanks for sharing, Kiddo, you can bet this one will get repeated!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.5
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    68%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 121.6 mg
    40%
    Sodium 750.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 15.4 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites