10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family and I enjoyed this. I did have to add a bit more seasoning to the sauce. I used 1 lb of the sausage and 1/2 lb of ground beef. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Cookbook tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 July 07, 2010

Delicious! We had limited food in the house, and this recipe worked out for us. I think next time I'll double the Italian sausage, as it's so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashbow April 25, 2009

My Hubby and 2 1/2 yr old loved this. I added 3/4 cup of red wine to the tomato sauce for a different flavor and doubled the cheese as others suggested. Turned out Great!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sproutie69 September 24, 2008

This was very good but as the other reviewers have mentioned, it was a little dry. Therefore i will double the cheese mixture in the future. This almost as good as my lasagne, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannon albritton February 14, 2005

Thanks to you we just had a wondeful dinner. Both my guys (DH and DS) gave it their approval. This is shown by shoveling food into their mouth quickly and doing very little talking...lol. Thanks for a great one! Tee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tree luee dee January 19, 2005

Good recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyMommy1422 October 21, 2004

This was very good. My family really enjoyed it. The one main thing I would change is adding more cream cheese, sour cream and sauce, because even though the taste was wonderful, it was a little on the dry side. Also, I added a little chili powder and fresh pepper to the sauce. You have a winner here and I will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisy Adams October 11, 2004

My Hubby took 1 bite and said.. don't even ask, this is most definitely a keeper! This was wonderful. My picky grandkids ate it because I told them it's sort of like lasagna....it worked. Even better the next day. Thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foxysnana October 03, 2004

You were right on when you said "If you want to impress someone, this is the dish". I fixed this last night for my neighbors and I and it got "Ummm's" all around the table. Talk about a lot of flavor! True...it takes some prep time but it's so well worth it when you bite into it. We all truly loved this. My neighbor said he'd make it next time but he wants to use real garlic. I can't wait. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chuck in Killbuck September 16, 2004

This is a very delicious casserole that my entire family (including two picky kids) enjoyed very much. The only thing I will probably do differently next time is to double the amount of sour cream & cream cheese - the mixture was extremely good but I could have used more to cover the pan completely. I also added some parsley and parmesan to the sour cream mixture - just for my own taste. The recipe is very easy - thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minxkat1 August 18, 2004
Italian sausage noodle bake