Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Melt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Melt

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2008

      My kids loved this dinner. We made it as it is written. My oldest son stated that he wanted the recipe to take with him when he goes away to college next year. Very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe! I love how it uses ingredients I usually have on hand and it's so easy to make. I used hot Italian sausage and provolone cheese. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Made this on a night when I did not feel like cooking. Added some onion & mushrooms along with the green pepper as others have done. This was easy & delicious everyone enjoyed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This was really good. Used spicy italian sausage and an arribiatta spaghetti sauce. I think next time I'll throw in some chopped onion too and maybe some red bell pepper, but definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Oh, yummy! Great sandwich for a late Saturday lunch. Wow were they filling, lol. I cooked up some mushrooms and onions with the peppers and mixed that with the sausage. I used mozzarella, lots and lots of mozzarella, lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This is a treat! The only thing I did diffferently was to melt the cheese on the sausage meat in the skillet, Placed the meat & cheese on the bun and then topped it with the colored peppers . I had red, green & orange peppers so used all three colors. Loved it Thanks Lori Mama

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Excellent recipe! It was fast, easy and delicious, made exact and will definitely be making again! Thanks for another great recipe. (Made for Bevy Tag 08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Too bad that I only had one green pepper and no panini buns, Otherwise I made the recipe as written, using rectangular sandwich buns and shredded Italian cheese blend. At first I thought there was going to be too much meat mixture for the split buns, but I piled it on and it was fine. Absolutely outstanding. It was like having pizza on a bun and the balance of flavors was just right. We will definitely be making this easy recipe often! (Made for Beverage Tag Game)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      LOVED IT! This was the perfect quick and easy meal for hubby to cook while I'm laid up with a broken arm. A delicious change up from pasta. Only change he made was to use sweet onions rather than peppers. Thank you for a great recipe that promisees to be a keeper Lynn. Made for I Recommend Tag game, please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This is really great. I used 1 yellow and 1 red pepper. I used jack and cheddar cheese. I will definitely be making this again. This is a great quick meal. Made for Photo Swap 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Really enjoyed this,made a nice lunch for 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      DD and DH told me I had to rate this with 5 stars! They loved it, thank you Lori! I used Jimmy Dean's mild italian sausage but next time I think I would add a bit of the hot to the mix. DH is not real fond of peppers so I only used one but two would be really good. Sprinkled grated mozzarella over the sandwich and before serving topped with a bit more pasta sauce. I used Hunt's garlic and herb sauce in the can. We did get four sandwiches but next time I will double the recipe to have leftovers. Thanks Lori for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Good and quick meal for busy weeknights! I cut the sausages into chunks instead of using it as directed and probably used too much pasta sauce. I also used a mix of mozarrella and monterey jack cheese (in my hurry I purchased the wrong cheese). I also didn't know what panini buns were so I used sub rolls (made 4 sandwiches). Even with all my subsitutions this was a great meal on a busy day! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I was really lucky - got some homemade italian sausage and homemade mozzarella cheese and purple peppers at the farmer's market. Used my homemade tomato sauce and invited a friend for a treat! He loved it and so did I. bellisimo! Thanks, Lori

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      I made this for the ZWT II. This was really good. I left out the vegtables, sorry left out the 'good' stuff. This was fast and easy, and makes a really good meal. Very tasty and did I mention easy?? This is a definate keeper!! I really enjoyed this KUDOS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This is sooo good and easy to prepare; I also addded a sliced onion and some garlic to my peppers;thanks for sharing. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Wonderful! So simple and yet so tasty! My family loved it. Even my picky son. I added in the rest of a jar of flame roasted sweet peppers. I think it worked out to about 1/2 to 3/4 cup. This will be repeated in our house many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      I added sliced onions along with the peppers. DH loved it. I did add extra heat with red hot pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Melt

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1344.3
     
    Calories from Fat 792
    58%
    Total Fat 88.0 g
    135%
    Saturated Fat 34.8 g
    174%
    Cholesterol 199.6 mg
    66%
    Sodium 4266.3 mg
    177%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 70.5 g
    141%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites