Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Crockpot Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Crockpot Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2014

      This is the most delicious crockpot soup I've made in years! First, its easy to assemble and once it starts cooking the kitchen smells wonderful! Only change I made was using 2 cans of chopped Italian stewed tomatoes, with the juice, adding small, sliced portobello mushrooms and fresh baby spinach. I did not put in orzo but had rotini for those that wanted pasta. Everyone was going back for seconds and thirds! The parmesan on top makes it truly Italian! I will be making this in the next week to put up in containers for cold weather, will add white kidney beans instead of pasta. I bet it would be great over small tortellini also! Its definitely a recipe worth trying!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      I added mushrooms in place of the carrots, used twice the amount of orzo and replaced one of the cans of chicken stock with a 12 oz beer. The beer made it great! Delicious and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I am so full because I could not stop eating this! I omitted half the liquid (stock mainly) and added 1.5 times as much orzo, and it came out like an Italian Jambalaya! My family loved this. I needed to do something with frozen sausage and this was the perfect recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2014

      The soup/broth was awesome tasty, but because the sausage had been in the slow cooker that long, it came out a tasteless bit of sausage texture...in a tasty broth, at least. I think this recipe works better on a stove than on a slow cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      Wow! This is hands-down one of the best crock pot recipes I've ever made! Delicious, hearty, easy. So glad to have found it, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      Yummmmmm! Kale or chard hold up well in this soup, too, even if you have to leave it in all day. (The spinach someone suggested would need to be stirred in at the last minute.) Instead of pasta, the second time I added cannellini beans. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      This soup is wonderful. We all enjoyed this on a cold rainy day. It's made it into my rotation of recipes. Thank you for posting such a hearty, filling soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      When my husband says Print it, I know I have discovered an awesome recipe. Made this last night for my family and inlaws and was pleased with the results... I cooked it just as instructed, easy, quick and delicious. Thank you William!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      We loved the full flavor of this! It was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Absolutely awesome! Tastes like pizza in a bowl! I added a bit of fennel seed which gave it a nice taste. I too added mushrooms which I think this soup really benefits with. Next time I am going to add some beer. Being a Chicago boy, nothing goes better with pizza than beer! I couldn't stop eating this soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      This soup was fantastic! It made my house smell wonderful. It fed six people and I still have tons of left overs. I added whole peeled tomatoes because my husband likes those and I also added mushrooms. I will make this one again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Crockpot Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.5
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    51%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 32.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1343.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes