Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2008

      Excellent! I used mozzarella only (all we had) and also left out the chopped tomato and it was still super good. It oozed a little out of one spot of the loaf, but did not affect the flavor! Sliced up nicely, with all the filling staying neatly "glued" to the bread with the cheese. We used spicy sausage. Will make this treat again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

    • on February 03, 2008

      Made this for Super Bowl. Yum!!! I used mozzarella cheese and parm cheese only. Next time I'll add provolone. I also used store pizza dough. I used a mixture of hot and sweet sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Very easy, very tasty and very possible to use things you may have in the fridge. Mine was huge and baked beautifully, just a little watery at the seams. A keeper for the future and something kids would love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      Katie,did you make up this recipe? I made it exactly as the recipe.WOW! it is so yummy.A keeper for the Grandsons,loved it.I liked dipping it in the leftover sauce.Thanks for the good recipe.Rose of Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This was absolutely delicious. We loved it! I didn't have any fresh tomatoes or pizza sauce, so I used 1/2 lg can of crushed tomatoes and 6 oz tomato paste instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      It was wonderful!! I even was able to freeze a loaf. I used turkey sausage instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      I am so glad I tried this recipe! I prepared it as directed by the recipe, except for the tomatoes. I used bruschetta topping, which is basically sundried tomatoes in oil with some spices. This went together really well, however I did learn that bread dough has a mind of it's own! LOL! One word of advice, place the loaf seam side down and be sure to seal it well. The shape of mine turned out more like a football than a loaf! LOL! DH and I loved it! I heated the leftovers in foil in the oven the next night and polished it off! Next time, I may add more cheese, I love cheese oozing out! Thanks Katie! PhotoSwap #5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.7
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    70%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 49.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 546.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    frozen bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites