17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! What a complex blend of flavors and textures. This soup is absolutely delicious and so easy to put together. I made 1/2 recipe and used slices of chicken italian sausage to make it healthier. I also omitted the red pepper flakes as my family doesn't like spicy. This is definitely a new favorite. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas November 29, 2011

Excellent quick and hearty recipe. Recommend making only half, it still provides a lot of soup.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksummers35 November 11, 2009

We really liked this soup. I omitted the carrot...didn't want it in there. I made the pasta apart from the soup so that I could make fresh pasta when we reheated the leftovers. Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 September 27, 2014

Very nice soup. We loved it. Used 10 oz fresh spinach. I used chicken Italian sausage (1 lb) and cut up chicken breast cut up. (1 lb)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Esther in Atlanta, GA January 18, 2014

5 stars for sure. Everyone loves it. Even kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan.towne January 13, 2010

LOVE this soup. The flavor is amazing and I will make it again and again. We fought over the leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cake Baker August 24, 2009

Excellent recipe and very easy to make. Will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shellymoore959 February 23, 2009

I followed this as it is written except I did not add carrots and I used green onion. We all loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darcien007 December 22, 2008

Absolutely DELISH! I used chicken italian sausage and drizzled extra olive oil into the soup. Did not do the chili pepper flakes because of baby and used rainbow chard instead of spinach since it was on hand. My guys RAVED!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Everybody eats when they come to my house October 20, 2008

Another great recipe Kittencal !! Did everything as written except only put in one can of beans and 1 cup of pasta and half a package of frozen spinach. This was such a delicious soup. I had simmered it for about 2 hours total, it sure made the kitchen smell real good. Will be having it for lunch tomorrow as well and the rest I will freeze. I'm sure it will even taste better tomorrow. Thanks a bunch for posting another one of your great recipes Kittencal. YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny September 07, 2008
Italian Sausage Bean and Spinach Soup