Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2004

      I have made this twice and love it, only change I made was to add 1 can tomato paste instead of thicking. freezes well also. thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      I wanted to find a good recipe for sausage & peppers to make for New Year's Day. I found it in yours! I used both hot and sweet Italian sausage and mixed them. Instead of slicing the green pepper, I cut it in wide strips. The next time, I will use 2 green peppers instead of 1. This is definetly an old standby recipe that I was looking for. Thank you for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      This is nice dish, I had to reduce the chili significantly because of the kids and it still seemed a bit much. We did enjoy this dish, though it was really runny and I needed to let the extra liquid boil off... I didn't want to add any cornstarch to muck up the nice color. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      All I can say is WOW. So good, so easy, a definite keeper. I followed other reviews and doubled the sauce, I was out of tomatoes, so I omitted the catsup and used a can of tomato paste and water instead. My husband even said how good the sauce was, and that rarely happens. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      OMG!! I made this recipe to try for my grandchildrens (twins) baptism, and am soooo glad I did! I tried it out on my family 1st which they all loved and doubled up to see how it went frozen in batches for my oamc cooking. I used one of the the frozen batches on an unexpected trip,,,and it went perfect! I fed 11 people and they said i mastered this recipe,,,not to look anywhere else. Only change I made was using 2 green peppers and omitted the lemon pepper( did'nt have) and the cornstarch and 2 tsp water.I pureed the tomatoes in food processor.I cut suasages in half,,,than half again. I also doubled the sauce recipe because it was so good, and I was freezing it so I was afraid of losing some of the taste. Thank you so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Great recipe! I know some of our group dislikes it when we change recipes--but I didn't change it too much. :) Had a 19 oz pkg of italian sausage, 5 links. Used 2 red and 1 yellow pepper, made it sweeter. Instead of the catchup, water and thickener. I used 7 oz of tomato paste & 7 oz of water. Fantastic!! I served part of it over toasted hoagie rolls with melted mozzarella. The rest I mixed with pasta. We preferred the sandwiches, yummy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Fantastic! I used 1 can of Fire Roasted Diced Tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes and it was great. It really made this sauce rich. Thank you for posting a great recipe. This is defiantly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I made this for my daughter's baptism party. I grilled the sausage and did everything else on the stove. I did placed everything in aluminum tray and covered with tin foil. All this was done the day before and put in the frige. I put in the oven before we went to mass to reheat. It was awsome!! Everyone said that it was the best tasting sausage and peppers they ever had. Thanks for a great recipe. This is now my go to recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      OMG this was so good! Made exactly as posted and it was superb. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I've been looking for a Sausage and Peppers recipe I found the perfect one. The family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Thought it was delicious. I didn't feel a need to change anything and everyone present thought it was a great meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This was very good. The only thing I changed was that I added about a cup of rice to it. This is going to be one of our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      As you said - so easy and as I say so good! The only difference I did was to add the green pepper for the last 5 minutes of cooking so they still are super green and crisp. Served over pasta with some parmesan on top. Thanks TPubmgibd great dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Wonderful! I used 2 red peppers and 1 red onion and they added a great, sweet taste! Hubby wants to have this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Great recipe!! I've made this several times over the holidays and served it as an appetizer. The first time I thickened it, the second time I did not. It went over well both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This was great! Thanks. Pretty easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.3
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    65%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1966.1 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites