Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage and Pepper Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage and Pepper Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2003

      Ihave been making this soup for years, my sis turned me on to it. I love it and so does my family. It' awesome on a cool Fall day or winter.With a good loaf of Itailian bread, yummmm. I also put in plum tomatos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      Excellnet recipe. This is one of those recipes that makes you look like you spent a lot of time preparing, but in reality it's quite easy to make. You'll impress your friends and relatives, and it tastes fantastic!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      LOVE this recipe...I switch different kinds of Italian sausages...always delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I had never had this soup before and it was awesome! I did make some adjustments that require more time , but if you have the time I recommend you try them. I suggest you cook the sausage ( I used hot Italian ) in a shallow pan with a little water ( about a quarter inch) covered on low for about an hour flipping once. This will best preserve the sausages flavor and the skin will not get crispy so there is no need to remove it. I roasted the peppers and removed the skin before chopping which added a wonderful smokey flavor. I also suggest sautéing the onions and garlic before you add the liquid to bring out their flavor- add pepper flakes at this time if you like more heat. I used a stock I made from a chicken I had roasted with Italian herbs and garlic. I'm not sure how much these things effected the outcome but the overall results were truly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Lovely. I did not take the casings off, they were very fine, and the sausage turned out great in the soup. I followed someone's review and added Italian canned tomatoes, I think it was a good tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Wonderful recipe for a cold icy day in Alaska! Served with crusty Italian Bread. I used little bow tie pasta, which was what I had on hand. The Sausage and red and green bell peppers came from our freezer. Could not have asked for a more wonderful warming dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Yummy,quick and easy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Excellent soup ! I made up a batch last night for dinner....yes...we ate late....but it was worth the wait.. I added a few drops of hot sauce to kick up the soup a bit and it was wonderful.....had it with a crusty roll for dinner. I'm looking forward to having it again tonight for a quick meal and I know that it will be even better tonight ! YUMMY !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      This was so good that I made it twice this week!! The first time with sausage as directed, the second time with hamburger. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      Awesome, awesome flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      Great Recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage and Pepper Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.7
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    31%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 40.2 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1094.4 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes