Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    188 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 188

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2008

      This one is really good.I made this for a salad when I invited some friends over for an italian meal and everyone liked it.So simple to make as well as flavourful too:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      The best! I've made 4 batches in 1 week. I've used it with olive oil and vegetable and will probably stick with the olive oil I also increased the parmesan to 1 tbsp because i love it. Sooo good. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Add another 5 stars for me!! This was so light and tasty. I am not a huge fan of bottled Italian Dressing but I needed a cup of it to make Bow Tie Pepperoni Pasta Salad. So delicious!! Thanks for sharing...this is a keeper for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Even my VERY picky husband liked this one! I increased sugar to 3 tsp, but otherwise kept to the recipe. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Great dressing! We replaced the sugar with raw honey and the vegetable oil with olive oil. This was very, very good. We used in our pasta salad and it turned out lovely. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful!!! I followed the directions exactly. Even my husband who doesn't normally like italian dressing ate two bowls of salad and raved about the dressing! I gave the recipe to my sister and she likes a sweeter dressing so she added an extra tsp of sugar and said it was perfect. It's so easy to make and the ingredients are all things that I always have on hand. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Wonderful recipe, we all loved it! DS will only eat the Italian Dressing that comes in the packet along with the cruet. Well, I was out of the mix so I used your recipe in the cruet. He loved it and I love that I can pronounce all of the ingredients. No more packets here. Thanks for sharing. A Keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I used balsamic vinegar and olive oil as someone else suggested and it did turn out really well. Served it with green leaf lettuce, candied walnuts and grated parmesan cheese (the real kind) on top. Delicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This was my second attempt at making my own dressing. This one turned out better then my first attempt :) We all really like this and it was easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I thought this was very good, as did the rest of my family. I have made it twice now and always make ahead to let the flavors mellow. Thankyou Bev for this easy and very tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Great dressing, even with less oil. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This dressing is fabulous!! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Bev, this is great! We have salads every evening, and just pulled some smallbaby green lettuces from the greenhouse. I used my old wooden bowl to mix this up. First, I pressed the minced garlic, kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper into the bowl. I tossed in the vinegar, honey (instead of sugar), water, and whisked this with my fork. I slowly drizzled the oil to make a perfect dressing, ready for my greens! I added the Parmesan cheese right on top of the salad after tossing. Thanks Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I've never made homemade salad dressing before, and am not a big fan of store bought Italian dressing. This was great. I served it for company, and gave everyone a choice of this or store bought Caeser, and everyone choose this one! I did add a tad more parmesan cheese...about a tablespoon instead of a teaspoon. I had to buy a huge bottle of cider vinegar, so I'll be making this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Wonderful homemade salad dressing! Adding this to my favorites. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Bev, you already know this is a hit, so my stars are secondary....compared to such a simple, flavor packed dressing. I was given a Magic Bullet two years ago, and just used that little baby to whiz all ingredients together. I have to say, I didn't decrease the salt, perhaps because I used Kosher salt. Great, BRAVO!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      So good! No hint of bite or bitter like some Italian Dressings - smooth yet tangy! Why buy anything else?! (I even put some in a plate of olive oil for bread dipping - great!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Top Notch! EZ to make. I also substituted the Balsamic vinegar and Extra Virgin Olive Oil. This beats anything with Paul Newman's picture on it and is far more economical.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Like maryjane in spain I used white wine vinegar as I didn't have any cider vinegar, but it didn't seem to affect the flavour. A great dressing, thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Delicious. I made this recipe last weekend, and everyone in the family has been requesting it on their salads all week. I guess I need to make another batch for this week!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.8
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    98%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 879.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites