Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    190 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 190

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      What a simple and easy Recipe!! And for it to taste Fresh and authentic - Wow!! For heart health I replaced the veg oil for Extra Virgin Olive oil. 2 points to remember: 1) EVOO will solidify in the fridge - need to plan ahead if eating this for lunch and/or dinner 2) need to prepare this a few Hours ahead of time to let the ingredients work together (too soon - won't get this dressing's justice!) Along with the EVOO substitution I also put 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning as others suggested. Fantastic! This dressing is Yummy! Thanks, Bev, for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      So good. Tangy but not too sharp. Very easy to adjust to individual taste. I used part canola and part olive oil; half red wine vinegar and half balsamic vinegar; 2 tsp sugar; 1 Tblsp grated Romano. Added 1 Tblsp mayo to help keep it blended. Bev, thanks for this one; it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I love this dressing! I used canola oil and replaced the sugar with Slenda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This was really good and so easy! It's only been a couple of days and I need to make it again. I did use part EVOO for the oil to boost the health benefits but other than that, kept it the same. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Delicious! I used balsamic vinegar and also added more garlic and parm, and some dried basil and parsley.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I needed a vinegarette dressing to put on a tossed green salad that was being served with a Beef Masala sauce over shell pasta and this one fit that need! It was delicious and light enough to compliment the heavy spices in the Masala sauce. I also used baslamic vinegar, 1/2 tsp of salt, and about 1 T. of grated parmesan cheese. Delicious! Will put this one in my constant use recipes. Thanks Bev :0)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Very good. Easy to prepare and healthy. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Beautiful dressing....A salad will never be the same without it...Many thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Very good. I made a nice salad with mozerella and tomato

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Delizioso! I reduced the (safflower) oil to 1/2 cup, sugar to 1 teaspoon and used sherry wine vinegar, which is what I had on hand. So much better than store bought and better for you! Grazie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is so good, great flavors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I had to substitute olive oil and red wine vinegar and it was still fantastic. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Love this..so easy and flavorful. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Made as directed. Simple, fresh, and delicious, and I love that I can pronounce all of the ingredients. Thanks, Bev, for sharing your mom's recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I made this tonight using balsamic vinegar (all I had) and it was great. The first thing I tasted was the salt. I am not sure if that is because I used balsamic vinegar or not, but if you are on a low-sodium diet, you will want to cut down on the salt. I doubled this recipe and used a squeezable mayo bottle I almost threw out earlier, it fit perfectly with just enough room for shaking. Save those bottles!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Great salad dressing. I just made it for a Sunday Lunch salad and everyone loved it. The flavors didn't have time to really blend and it was still so good. The salad was served with a steak marinated using the steak marinate from Steak Marinade. The flavors blended so well with the marinade. I did change things up just a little. I didn't have cider vinegar so I used balsamic vinegar. I didn't have vegatable oil either so I used olive oil. Had to use garlic power instead of fresh but the flavors were still great. I am a beginning cook so I don't have a lot of things on hand yet. I definitely recommend this recipe. I to will never buy italian dressing at the store again. Thanks so much for posting this, it is fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This was so perfect. I did use my immersion blender to get it well blended and would do it right before serving if company was coming. If it was just us, I would put it in the shaker and call good. Lovely flavors and I won't be buying store bought again, Thanks for another lovely recipe Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I only had olive oil,but that worked fine. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I just made this dressing today. My wife mentioned that it easily her favorite Italian dressing now. Strong garlic flavor but really tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This dressing was so good! It was so easy and cheap to make. I even had all of the ingredients in the house already. Now that I have this recipe I don't think I'll ever buy bottled Italian dressing again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.8
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    98%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 879.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes