7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a good basic salad dressing that was lovely over my mixed green salad. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus March 06, 2010

This smells wonderful and is marinating b/s chicken thighs to grill (or broil if the snow keeps up). Made as is; is very quick to put together with ingredients I have on hand. Made for I Recommend Tag February 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 22, 2010

This a good basic vinegarette. I subbed apple cider vinegar and added a splash of Cabernet . I only added a pinch of sugar as DH is diabetic and I don't like savory things made sweet. I'll have to agree with another reviewer that this didn't stand out as being "Italian" . I used a blend of basil and oregeno, salt and pepper for the italian seasoning - maybe it should be more specific. It was definitely better after it had time to meld, so plan ahead. There are times when you need a basic dressing and this fits the bill. Made for I Recommend Tag April 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet April 04, 2009

What a wonderful dressing to add to my collection. Made up 2 jars one with the Italian seasoning and one without - both make for a great salad. Think I'm partial to the celery seed but equally good is the one with the added Italian seasoning. The red wine vinegar gives it so much flavor. I used a sugar substitute. So happy to find a recipe to allow for a sugar free dressing without being concerned about all the unwanted ingredients. Will be making this one often - it's that good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry November 03, 2008

This had good flavor, but I would not consider it an Italian dressing. It was more like a Catalina flavor than the Italian dressings I am used to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 March 12, 2008

WOW! This is absolutely amazing - by far a 10 star recipe! Very easy to make and it doesn't have to marinade overnight - I just made it a few hours ahead of serving and it was still fantastic. Hubby loved it so much he ate every last bit of salad, even the spinach I snuck in there! Thanks for the KEEPER, I'll be making this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom March 06, 2008

I just loved this dressing! Full of flavor, just right! Thank you! Made for Beverage Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 22, 2008
Italian Salad Dressing