Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Rolled Peppers With Mushrooms and Ricotta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Rolled Peppers With Mushrooms and Ricotta

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      These were GREAT! DEFINATELY first rate! Used peccorino and romano cheese! For this recipe, it CERTAINLY did please! Helpful hint for me? I rolled the peppers, seam side down, so NO TOOTHPICKS for me! Remember, don't overstuff, TRUE! Healthy, delish and a TERRIFIC photo coming your way soon too! Thanks! I found by cutting them in half first, worked for me, As made filling the peppers after they cooled down added to this GREAT recipe! UPDATE: Today I had some of this YUMMY filling left over, so made quesadillas, serving with rocket, balsamic vinegar and VERY hot taco sauce :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      made this again recently and we really liked it. i used part-skim ricotta and cremini mushrooms. served with a green salad, it made for a nice healthy supper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This a fabulous receipe. Totaly different from the same old receipes. I really enjoyed this and will make it again. Thanks for posting Sue L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      SoOoO good! I prepared the dish for one, (very easy) and we enjoyed half a green capsicum each with leftovers of Spinach and Feta Pie and alongside Sauteed Baby Tomatoes With Arugula. Didn't need to rinse the capsicum or use toothpicks. Impressive results. UPDATE: We have also made this with wholegrain mustard with terrific results :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This is a great recipe, I loved it! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I had saved this recipe several month ago for a time when peppers went of the 10 for $10 sale at my grocer and WOW am I glad I did. I used a yellow pepper which had an amazing sweet taste to it. To make this dish WW friendly, I subbed the romano with Veggie Parm and used FF Ricotta. I added a couple tsps of fresh herbs for kick. I'm not coordinated enough to use toothpicks, so I just tied them up with kitchen string. Fantastic taste... a great side to a soup for an easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Although a little salty for my tastes, these were very good. The sweetness of the pepper and the lovely soft flavors of the cheeses were perfect together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      This was very good! I thought skinning the peppers was a bit tedious, but I think it was my inexperience with the procedure. Of course, when I got to the last pepper, the skin just fell away! LOL! I chopped up onions and the tops of the peppers and added them into the saute mixture also, along with a generous amount of garlic powder. This is wonderful meatless recipe, however, I would not hesitate to add sausage or chicken if I had to have meat! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      This was a great recipe for something different from the same old stuffed peppers. My husband likes meat with his meals so I added Italian sausage, onions and garlic to the filling. I chopped up the sausage into small chunks. It was really really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I thought I would *love* this recipe based on the ingredients & the lovely photos, but I came away really disappointed. The instructions are very clear & I followed the recipe exactly, using 2 green, a yellow & a red pepper. I just felt the peppers were really, really bland. Needed some garlic or onion or *something* else in the filling. :( I'm sorry, but this just isn't one I'll try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      I made these exactly per the recipe. We used one red, one yellow and one orange pepper. Use a wooden skewer to hold them together and loaded the tops with parmesan. They are great, filling and very easy to make. A good vegetarian meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      These were wonderful. The filling has a great flavor with the mustard and the mushrooms. I adore roasted peppers on their own but add that stuffing and some cheese broiled on top and YUM! Definitely filling enough to make a lovely vegetarian lunch or dinner or would be a great side to any meat. We mixed the colors of the peppers -- so we got to try half of a yellow, orange and red pepper -- the flavor doesn't vary in my opinion but it sure looks pretty. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      These were so delish! I actually cheated a bit and added a spoonful of chopped chipotle peppers in sauce instead of the dijon mustard but I'm sure the mustard is equally wonderful. I served them as a main alongside a bowl of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Rolled Peppers With Mushrooms and Ricotta

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.3
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    66%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 30.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 524.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed Italian herbs

    pecorino romano cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites