Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Roast Pork Loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Roast Pork Loin

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2008

      A flavorful roast that is very simple to make. Be sure to use a meat thermometer and pull your roast when you hit 160 degrees. Note that there is an error in the last step regarding gravy - it says to mix 1 T. flour in water, but then later refers to Cornstarch (rather than flour). Here's how my gravy worked - I skimmed the pan drippings and ended up with 1/2 cup drippings (de-fatted). I mixed 2 T. cornstarch and 1 cup beef broth , and stirred that into the simmering drippings. It thickened nicely and made a wonderful gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Thanks for posting this recipe. I made it tonight with a few changes and it was fantastic!!!! To reduce the fat, I rubbed the roast with salt, pepper and granulated garlic and browned it in the butter right in the roasting pan. I added the onions and set the roast on top then sprinkled with rosemary. Covered and baked as directed. When it was done, I removed the roast and tented it with foil while I made the gravy (in the roasting pan). I added 1T of flour and a handful of sliced mushrooms to the drippings and cooked to brown the flour. I added 1 c of beef broth and cooked until it was thick. DELICIOUS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I used 1/2 the pepper, and about 1 1/2 T garlic. I cooked it about an hour and 10 minutes. The roast was moist and tender. I followed Cookin' Diva's advice about the gravy, and it turned out great. Yum. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      This was quite delicious. Hubby said it was overcooked at 160 degrees. I think I'll just go to 150 and a 10-15 minute rest on the counter after removing from the oven next time. The flavoring was simply divine, in my opinion, so I'll certainly be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Very moist and tasty. Using for sandwiches today for lunch and sneaked a piece - still great the next day'! Thanks Harley! Made for Best of 2009 Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      OMG what a treasure! I made this 2 weeks ago and my husband LOVED it. (He's thinks he's a food critic.) We've been married for over 20 years and he says this is the best pork rost I've ever made. Went to Sam's Club club today and the pork loan was $1.58 /lb. I'm splitting it into 3 roasts and seasoning the other 2 prior to freezing. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      Very Good. I covered the roast for only half the cooking time so it didn't just steam even though I had browned it. Also cooked it to an internal temperature of about 148 degrees, removed it from the pan and onto a cutting board. Tented it with foil for about 5 minute

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Loved it, loved it - even better the next day as leftovers, served with Barley Rice Pilaf (from this site). I used rosemary oil, which I also drizzled on some chunks of Yukon potatoes that I tucked in around the pork loin and onion. Did not find it dry or too herby at all -- the juice from the roast was great -- I found it didn't need to be thickened at all -- maybe because of the potatoes? In any event, very nice dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Made this for supper tonight. Very good and flavorful. Made the gravy and it was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      I made this for a birthday dinner party and what a hit!! I only made 2 slight changes I combined the herbs garlic and oil and marinaded the pork in it for about 5 hours and I also used a pork loin with the skin still on which made for fabulous crackling. It came out tasting absolutely fabulous as did the sauce which I made from the pan juices and onions as described in the recipe. Definately a recipe I will be using again and again, I may even use it for Christmas lunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      This was good. The herb seemed to take over the entire pork though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Great recipe. I forgot to sear the loin first, and it still came out amazingly moist and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Very easy and very, very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This roast is divine! I followed your directions and used your measurements to produce a flavorful, moist and heavenly roast. I did not make gravy but did drizzle servings with the pan juices and onions - yum! DH wants me to make this again - very soon. Thanks Harley Seashell Princess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I must have done something wrong although I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. My roast came out very DRY with too much spice. I tried to make the gravy and it turned out to be a pan full of soup. I read all the great reviews before I cooked the roast. There was too much rosemary for my taste. I won't use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      The whole pork tenderloin that I used was almost 4 lbs. so I cooked it an extra 20 minutes. It was great! Tender, moist and delicious! I didn't care for eating all the spices on the outside of the meat...but it flavored the meat perfectly so just scraped it off my pieces before eating them. I wouldn't change a thing....spices and all! Thanks for a great recipe, i will use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Great recipe. Thanks for sharing. Everyone enjoyed it and it made a lovely gravy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was perfect. The aroma while this baked was out of this world. I made baked potatoes and roasted brussels sprouts with carrots at the same time. It was an easy, fantastic dinner. WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was really great! I cooked my 2lb boneless pork loin for 1 hr and 20 mins. It was PERFECT! We served it with baked potaotes (threw them in the oven along with the roast!)and broccoli. A very easy Monday night dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      We love pork tenderloin! Made this for my mother- and grandmother-in-law and it was delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Roast Pork Loin

    Serving Size: 1 (1542 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.8
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    52%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 145.5 mg
    48%
    Sodium 415.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 49.0 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes