Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian "Coffee" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian "Coffee"

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2009

      How delicious can a coffee get? Not only that but is so simple! I'll admit that I cut back on the Amaretto to something around 1/2 to 3/4 of an ounce. That and I might have made the ice cream with generous tbsp's. Still I feel no gilt as I used sugar free ice cream. Twiss, my dear, you have done it again! Wonderful. Made for Comfort Cafe, Jan 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I enjoyed this as a special treat after dinner last night. I love Amaretto and it is delicious in coffee! Thanks for sharing. Congrats on another football pool win, twissis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This was the finale to a great Italian dinner I prepared for family and friends. TFS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was a delicious finale to my Italian Night dinner party! I followed the recipe exactly. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      YUMMMMMM! and surprisingly enough all ingredients I had on hand. Made this exactly as directed and it was wonderful as expected. I made this to warm myself up after taking the puppy out for a walk when it's only 10°F outside. This will be a frequent treat through the winter, and will probably be great iced and blended in the summer too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      I love Amaretto and this was amazing! I didnt have ground coriander so sprinkled some cocoa on top. An awesome way to drink coffee! Thank you twissis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Very good. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Yum and so easy! Great with leftover coffee from this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian "Coffee"

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.4
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    46%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 12.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites