Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2007

      This was WONDERFUL.... I was looking for an easy non-mayo potato salad recipe and this is perfect! I tasted it right after I made it and then let it sit until the rest of my dinner was ready ( about an hour-and-a-half) and that standing time REALLY makes a difference....The flavors really meld into the potatoes. I refrigerated the leftovers and they were equally yummy today! Thanks for a great recipe- I'll be using it often! UPDATE: I made this again the other day, but didn't have any oarsley so I used dill instead- worked beautifully; different taste but just as good, my DH said he loves it both ways!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      Nice, flavorful non-mayo based potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      Tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Really liked this. (Let sit for a couple of hours). I did need to add quite a bit of salt and pepper. Thanks for a mayo-free potato salad option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      We enjoyed this a lot! Loved the simplicity of the flavors, and it was definitely better at room temperature temperature than refrigerated. We'll definitely be making this again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      A keeper. However, I did find 4 cloves just a tad much; 3 does it for us. But all in all, a very tasty potato salad. I'll make it again. Thanks, Mel T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      It's the simple things in life that are so good. Doesn't get any better than this this. Satisfying and well received at a recent dinner party. Since we garden, these fresh ingredients are always on hand. This recipe will become a staple in our home. Thank you ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Very easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      So easy to prepare, and so tasty. I served this at room temperature with a roasted chicken and a green salad. I think I will be making this salad a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I have a twist on mine. Instead of garlic i put chopped onions and I add a couple of table spoons of vinigar (go by taste) and a couple of hard boiled eggs chopped

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Brought back memories of my Italian Grandmother's cooking. Awesome taste and it gets better and better as it sits. Great garlic flavor. Thanks so much - will definitely be a make again recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Brava! Che bella insalata! Mel, this totally reminded me of something you would have at my house or at Nonna's :)I had this saved in my cookbook for a while and I decided to use up some red potatoes I had and finish up some parsley I bought on Sunday. I used the garlic press for the garlic and used 4 big cloves (personal preference). I used kosher salt and also added a some fresh lemon juice. This potato salad is so good and will be used to serve with grilled meats in the warmer months ahead! So simple and so delicious. Grazie e Ciao Ragazza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      It was ok, something different. I used russet potatoes, perhaps that was the problem. thanks, Mel T

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Thanks so much for this recipe, my hubby and I are now addicted to it and I've already made it 4 times! I followed the recipe's directions, and have nothing to add except that you can adjust the amounts of garlic and parsley as needed. Delicious stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Yes, yes, yes. Brings back memories of the only potato salad my mother ever made. We ALWAYS use flat-leat (Italian) parsley. Don't you?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Most of the time, I think simple is best, and this recipe is a perfect example of simplicity at its finest. A non-fussy, delicious dish I'm sure I'll be making often--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was sooo good when I tasted it for seasoning just after putting it together. Then I put it in the frig and forgot to take it out to come back to room temperature before dinner. That was a mistake. I recommend warm or room temp only.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Very good! I, too, cubed my potatoes before boiling. I used the 4 cloves of garlic and added a bit of onion. This is a nice "no mayo" potato salad! Thanx for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Potatoes and garlic, what's not to love??? :) I cubed my potatoes before cooking them and boiled them for 10 minutes. The 'dressing' flavors blended perfectly and complimented the potatoes beautifully. Thanks so much for sharing it Mel! I'm sure this won't be the last time I fix it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.4
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    58%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites