Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Pot Roast for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Pot Roast for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2010

      Yummy! Completely different way to cook pot roast then the regular carrots and potatoes. Even my father, who is strictly a Southern meat and potatoes man, loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Excellent recipe! The roast came out beautifully tender and the gravy was delicious. I just sliced the roast rather than cutting it into chunks and I served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Definitely a recipe I will repeat! Thanks for posting. Made for PAC Fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Not only is this one of the best Crock Pot recipes I've ever made, it is one of the best recipes I've ever made. I chose this recipe for the Kid-Friendly Recipe Tag game because my two sons and my DH love any type of pot roast and I could tell this one was going to be a winner. It is real comfort food and it couldn't be easier. The flavor of this roast is outstanding and it turns out extremely tender. The gravy is wonderful and full of flavor. I cooked the roast on low for about 7 hours and then thickened the gravy. I think this would be great served over mashed potatoes as well. It would also be delicious to serve over bread as a roast beef sandwich with mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Debee ~~ I cannot tell you enough how much we LOVED this roast! My son gobbled up every bit and made a sandwich with the beef too. It is absolutely the best crockpot beef we've had - the flavors are excellent! I served with potatoes but will make it with rice and pasta too the next times (yes plural as this is now the recipe I'll use!!). So glad I tagged in the Kid Friendly Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Delicious!! DH loves pot roast made in the crockpot - it's one of his very favorite meals. He said more than once while inhaling this, that it is the best roast he's ever had. I loved it too. I served this along with some leftover mashed potatoes, but will definitely serve this with pasta next time. Thanks Debbie for a keeper that we will have repeatedly now. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Am always looking for great tasting slow cooker recipes for those days when I am not in the kitchen - love to come in to a meal that is ready to put on the table. Have added this recipe to my cookbook to have on hand when I need a meal ready and waiting. The aroma alone makes for a five! Made as posted, served with crusty rolls and a green salad. So easy - so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Yummy pot roast! This will make great leftovers, too! I used a homemade onion soup mix but other than that everything stayed the same. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I am making this tonight & was browsing to see if anyone had already posted it. I LOVE IT!! It's so easy & makes the house smell SOOOOO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was very good! A great meal for those freezing cold days. It was easy to make too. I normally alter recipies a bit, but this one is perfect just the way it is written! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This was great. Real easy to make, just put in Crock Pot and come back 6 hours later. I Will make this again and the kids loved it also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Pot Roast for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.2
     
    Calories from Fat 384
    64%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 131.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1270.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes