Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2010

      I was really looking forward to trying this one, but we just thought it needed something! More veggies probably. Maybe some pepperoni... I did add about a cup of fresh broccoli. I thought some cucumber would be good too. There was just to mach mayo for me. Especially with the residual Italian dressing. I would say go ahead and add add add whatever you've got in the fridge! I also had a strange urge to throw on some chow mein noodles half way through eating it (which is odd because I've never even had them in the house) Could use a little more crunch in my opinion. Worth a try, but just not for us as is. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I was looking for an easy, light pasta salad for dinner. I was tiring of the usual mayo based salads. I came across this post and thought I'd give it a try. I left out the mayo and didn't have any motz cheese, but it turned out to be very appealing and just what I was looking for. Thanks for the post! Thumbs up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Less the urge for the chow mein noodles, I agree with Nikoma. I mostly doubled this for a party - adding broccoli, and diced fresh mushrooms. I omitted the mozzerlla and substituted sharp & colby cheeses. I let the cooked noodles marinate in italian dressing over night per instruction and there was really no dressing to drain prior to final prep. Not really sure if mayo is even necessary for this salad but added anyway. I like mayo (Hellmans with olive oil brand) but I will Definately cut back on the amount of mayo called for next time. All in all, the salad got rave reviews and it really is very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Excellent salad. Easy and very tasty. Served with Cucumber Salad and The Perfect Burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I really liked this recipe. Used this recipe as more of a guideline, then following the directions exactly. Omitted the black olives, also didn't put as much mayo as the picture. It was very good though, and I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for sharing! Regards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Took this to a BBQ yesterday and everyone loved it! I added artichoke hearts and used chopped, seeded whole tomatoes instead of cherry (what I had) and whole black olives instead of sliced (so those who didn't like them could eat around them!) Excellent recipe--I'm not crazy about most pasta salads, but this one is full of flavor! Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      We loved this! I had friends over for a cookout and we had steak on the grill, potato salad and this salad. We ate till we hurt :) I plan to serve this a lot this summer! D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      delicious! I didn't have peppers and I skipped the olives but it was still really really good. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Excellent! I received many compliments when I made this for a private school potluck. I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Made this last night for the family, & they loved it. For such an easy recipe, it really delivers with the flavor...thanks for a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This was great! I made only used, tomatoes, red pepper, and olives. I also used Feta instead of Mozzarella. I've made this with both mayo and miracle whip. The mayo one is certainly more rich (and I think more delicious). As something of a compromise, I use half mayo half miracle whip and lots of Parmesan cheese. Really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I made this a few days ago for a small potluck, and I got a lot of compliments. I made a double batch, so I had a ton left over and gave most of it to my family. My stepdad and younger sister absolutely LOVED it and requested that I make it again. Only thing that I did differently was leave out the olives & carrots and add cucumbers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was an Awesome Pasta Salad!! I left out the carrot b/c of personal preference and added fresh sliced cucumbers, but otherwise followed closely. Everyone loved this pasta salad when I made for a party this past weekend! I even love it without the mayo added. The mix of veggies and pasta was especially liked. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is my first time writing a review and I really enjoy everyone's feedback on dishes. It is extremely helpful and for that, thank you. Now on to the feedback, this was great! If you would like, serve the pasta salad the first night with Italian dressing without the mayo & cheese. Then, serve this a second time with the mayo, cheese and olives! Superb! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I made this for my DD's college graduation party. The flavors in this salad were excellent, but it was way too runny for a pasta salad (IMHO). I had to make more pasta and add more veggies to it, and it was still kind of runny. Next time I may cut back on the dressing and see how that works! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      The flavor was good but it had way too much dressing for us and I even added extra pasta. Next time I'll try using a lot more pasta and see if that helps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Delish! Only change I made was to add a little extra pasta. Thanks, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      LOVE this recipe!!! Not only delicious, but prep can be done the night before - What more could you ask for? This will be a family regular. Creamy, flavorful, and easy. I used 1/3 less mayo than what was called for and light Italian Dressing, subbed baby corn for mozzarella and added some cucumber - healthy and delicious... even the kids love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I made this for my husband to take to work for a luncheon and they begged him for the recipe! The only change I made was I used homemade garlic mayo instead of the regular store bought stuff and it added a nice mystery tang to it. Great recipe, will definitely use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Reserve my 5 star ratings for the over top recipes and this one deserved it! I doubled it and it made a ton. Followed the recipe pretty close only change was that I used yellow pepper (didn't have a red one), bow tie noodles, and also added some yellow pear tomatoes. Used Great Seasons Italian Dressing. Had that Greek salad taste with just the right amount of creamy mayo which we just always like. Took it to a bar-b-que and not much came home but was glad there was some! Then it was even better the next day. She's a keeper for sure and won't change a thing about it next time I make it. Thank you Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.7
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    70%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 19.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 1455.9 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites