Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2002

      This easy salad was great for a quick summer meal! We all loved it and have enough leftovers for lunches. I made a few minor changes to the original recipe. Instead of pepperoni, I used leftover chicken and feta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This kind of recipe drives me crazy because it's so vague, and I like recipes to be very specific so I don't mess up! It worked out ok, but I wish I knew how much pasta they usually make, for example. I used a box of tri-color because they don't sell that type of pasta in bags at my market. I also would like to know what kind of dressing everyone thinks is best. I used Newman's Own Family Style Italian, it worked pretty good, but it's so unhealthy to use the whole bottle!

      I did not use an entire package of pepperoni, it seemed like too much, but I did add red onion, tiny broccoli florets, and garbanzo beans. Next time I would add feta cheese like "Ellie" suggested in the comments.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      AWESOME! I didn't add the pepperoni or black olives, but I did add just about any other vegetable I could find. Broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, cherry tomatoes...will make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This was a very good pasta salad that we really enjoyed. My vegetables stayed crisp and we enjoyed the leftovers. It didn't get soggy - I'm not sure why. The only extra vegetable I added was diced carrots. Also, I didn't use an entire package of pepperoni. Thanks Karen for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      This is a GREAT recipie! I used a box of Barilla's Fiori, little flower shaped pasta. DH ate a huge bowl with dinner and I finished what was left for breakfast. I added some raw summer squash, lightly steamed fresh green beans, some leftover corn cut off the cob. a chopped up fresh tomato, and chopped sweet-spicy red onion. This is my kind of recipie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      This is a great pasta salad recipe. I like the combination of veggies used. I added some carrots. And of course, hubby loved the pepperoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      I like to add diced tomatoes, cheese crumbles, and a lil parm cheese to this dish. Yum!! I love how flexable this recipe is, with great results everytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      My DS asked me to bring a non-mayonaise pasta salad to his cookout. Made this and everyone raved over it. Will make it again, that's for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Very yummy salad! I was low on ingredients, so i just used the pasta, celery and italian dressing. I also cubed some cheddar cheese and threw it in. Will definately make again! Very fast and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 20.3
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    43%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spiral shaped pasta

    pepperoni

    Italian salad dressing


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes