Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Pasta and Beans (Pasta Faggioli) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Pasta and Beans (Pasta Faggioli)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2003

      This was so easy and so delicious. It is exactly what I was looking for. My family loved it and can't wait until I make it again. Great recipe Karen!!!:)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      Hey Karen--this is great! Easy and fast to throw together. I used tubettini noodles, love those! and realized I didn't have any celery, so I tossed in some celery seed. Also tossed in a bit of italian seasoning. We loved it. Served with garlic bread on the side. Thanks for another easy, delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      This is a delicious, healthy,and high fiber dish. Easy to prepare and I served it with French bread. I added a tsp. of oregano, and it gave it that Italian flavor. May try tsp. of Italian seasonings next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      yum! we will eat this again, and it was sooo fast! and easy! did i mention yummy?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Excellent! I always make my mom's recipe, but thought I'd try a new one. This is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This was so good! Very flavorful for being cooked in water. I added a couple shakes of oregano, and used rotini pasta because that's what we had on hand. I also omitted the celery. I was expecting this to be the consistency that it was, which that of stew, but it was a pleasant surprise. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Very good as is!... but next time I may use chk stock for a boost in flavor...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Wow! This was very good! Its like the soup they serve at Panera and Olive Garden! It was a little bland, so I went spice happy and put in onion power, garlic powder, thyme, basil, and Italian seasoning. It made it very very good! Its very easy and tasty. Thanks for posting. -Lindsey " You died upon the cross, you are my Jesus who loves me! You are beautiful my sweet, sweet song!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      My BF loved this, easy to make and tasty. I omitted the carrots though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Followed the recipe to the letter, and it was absolutely delicious! My boyfriend loved it as well. I plan to make this one again and again. Thanks, Karen, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was really great! My family loved it and my neighbor even came over to see what all the good smells were coming from - she ended up taking a serving of it back home and loved it too! I followed all the directions and only left out the cheese. I love cheese and know it always makes things taste better, but I'm trying to cut down and this is a recipe that tasted great without it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This was delicious and just perfect for what I had in mind. I substituted Great Northern beans for the cannellini beans because thats what I had in my cupboard. I also boiled the elbow macaroni in vegetable boullion. Also, with the addition of salt and pepper I added a tablespoon of Italian seasonings. And after the first 15 minutes of simmering I added a mixture of 2 tablespoons of corn starch and a tablespoon of water to thicken the sauce a little. I know it sounds like I completely changed the recipe, but it really was delicious. Thanks so much for sharing Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Very easy and healthy. Dianne, perhaps it was too salty b/c you subbed the chicken stock for the water. I was tempted to do the same thing, but used water and it came out fine. In fact, I added a bit of garlic salt, as well as some Italian seasoning b/c it did need a little bit of flavor. Also, b/c I had some time to let it simmer a little longer, I skipped the first step and went straight to the browning. Then once I got everything simmering, I threw in the pasta and let it all cook together. One less pot and step and no having to wash the strainer--I hate that! Also, didn't have elbow macaroni, but I did have leftover lasagna noodles, so I just crumbled those up into bite size pieces and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Karen geat recipe. I did make some changes like addings 1/4 head cabbage and using chicken stock instead of the water. But it was a bit salty for me so when I make it again I will either cot out the salt or the cheese. But overall a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

    • on October 28, 2003

      Delicious and sooo easy -- perfect for a busy week night supper when you want something hot and fast! I didn't have any celery so I used 2 carrots instead, a large can of tomatoes instead of the small can indicated and the whole box of macaroni (12 oz) without any problems. We served these with Herb Biscuits Herb Biscuits for a scrumptious easy-to-put-together weeknight meal. Thanks Karen for sharing this wonderful pasta dish. This will be a regular at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Pasta and Beans (Pasta Faggioli)

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    25%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 637.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cannellini beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites