Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Parmesan Herb Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Parmesan Herb Mix

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      I love this recipe. I made it to put in my Xmas baskets and it was marvelous. I put the mix into glass parmesan shakers from the dollar store. It looked really nice and was budget friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This mix will send your tastebuds to singin'. It should be a staple on everyone's refregerator shelf. Use it if even it's just sprinkled on pasta tossed with olive oil. I think it's become my new favorite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I used this in a dipping sauce for toasted French bread. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Amy! We really liked this mix. I used it in Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine. The bread was outstanding. DH told me it was the best bread ever. :) I can't wait to use this for a breading on chicken and I just may sprinkle some on popcorn next time I pop some. Another outstanding recipe Amy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Very nice mix! Teenagers love it on buttered pasta of any kind! I know I'll be using it for the next batch of garlic bread and many, many other things. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Made this in less than 5 minutes. I've only mixed it with cream cheese so far to taste it. It is great. I can't wait to use it on meat. I doubled the recipe; I usually do that since it is as easy to make double as a single recipe, and judging from the other reviews I knew it would be good. Leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I made this for ZWT III. The Italian Parmesan Herb Mix is a wonderful and very versatile recipe. I have used it on garlic bread, pasta, and have even sprinkled some on soup. I definitely want to keep this on hand at all times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Fablulous! Can't wait to try it in many different ways on my food! Thank u for sharing; will have this handy for flavoring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Leave it to Amy to post a recipe that is this good. I used it on garlic bread last night and my family all asked what was different as they were gobbling it down. This will make great gifts and I look forward to using the recipe for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I can't wait to use this~! It looks and smells wonderful, can only IMPROVE whatever it's sprinkled on, I'll bet. How about spaghetti & meatballs? Made for *ZWT 3 May 2007*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Wonderful mix for garlic bread. I did a roast tonight and wanted to do something other than plain old biscuits. This of course fit the bill. Eveyone loved it. Thank you Amy, always in our thoughts. ((Hugs))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Why didn't I think of this!? Great! Used it for garlic bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Sweet Amy up above This is great! I wish I thought about it before I put it together. It would look nice layered for gift giving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Excellent - I made a smaller quantity than stated, as I did not have enough Parmesan! We had it sprinkled on pasta for supper tonight - and I will make the full amount next time - a simple yet very savoury and tasty recipe. We loved the overtones of garlic in this.....excellent for pasta, and also for baked breads and dipping oils as well. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I made this for a friend of mine and she loved it! She uses it on everything from spaghetti to a sprinkle or two on salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Great herb mix to add to my ever growing homemade herb and spice collection. This was so good with pasta, looking to try it on some of my loaf type appetizers. I can almost taste it basted on freshly baked bread! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Hi Redneck! We really enjoyed your Italian Parmesan Herb Mix. I mixed it with butter and broiled it on Wonderful White Bread by Pan Nan. It made for a superb side to our Tortellini Bolognese by Christmas Carol. I did add a few grinds of black pepper to the mix. Thanks for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Fantastic, quick and easy enough for the brain dead (me)! Tonight we're snacking on Better-than-storebought Mozzarella Sticks with Simple Marinara Sauce and this lovely parmesan mix sprinkled on top. Thank you, Redneck Epicurean, for this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Parmesan Herb Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.2
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    57%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.6 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 99.9 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1743.3 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 44.7 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes