Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Oven-Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Oven-Roasted Chicken and Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2007

      Love this recipe. I also added oregano, cayenne pepper and minced dry onion to the mix. Superb flavor, cripy potatoes on the edges, moist chicken with crunchy skin, irresistible! This couldn't be easier and made a wonderful lunch. Will keep this one in my cookbook. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      I also used this as a method. The chicken is delicious, the crispy skin being the thing. Potatoes are absolutely fantastic! My suggestion: Make more potatoes! I seasoned mine with garlic powder in addition to the salt, pepper and parsley. This is a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I used this recipe for the cooking technique instead of the seasonings. I used creole seasonings and leg quarters and cooked as directed. Perfection. Perfectly roasted chicken and great seasoned potatoes. Didn't even need to baste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I added oregano to the mixture and roasted it longer. Tossed it occasionally too. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Delicious recipe! Added garlic powder and cayenne and red pepper flakes for a little extra kick...Substituted regular table salt and pepper for the sea salt and fresh ground pepper just because I don't have those items onhand. Turned out just like the picture and best part, tasted great. Plus, my husband loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      This one is a WINNER!!! my very picker client approves of this with high accolades!!! I would recommend reducing the oil slightly, but overall EXCELLENT! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

    • on December 12, 2007

      I made this last night and it was delicious. I added garlic to the olive oil and it came out perfect. Great dinner and easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This is terrific, Margie. I used a bit less olive oil, and just 2 lbs of potatoes (with a clove of minced garlic tossed in) for our small family. The chicken browned nicely, and to get the potatoes to brown a bit too, I ran them under the broiler for a few minutes at the end. Delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Oven-Roasted Chicken and Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (828 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1462.6
     
    Calories from Fat 827
    56%
    Total Fat 91.9 g
    141%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 276.0 mg
    92%
    Sodium 291.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 77.9 g
    155%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites