Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian olive oil dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian olive oil dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2003

      This was very good. We had an Italian night and needed something like this. Granted, I was easy on the red pepper flakes, but ended up added more. Everyone thought it was outstanding. I simmered it a short amount of time in the microwave (becasue my son-in-law says the health department requires his restaraunt too)so that it would last longer. Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I served this at our dinner club's poolside party. I doubled the recipe but used only 1/2 Tbsp of red pepper flakes. I also added a glub-glub of balsamic vinegar to the serving dish. It was tasty and spicy enough for all. There were some "dregs" of seasonings left in the jar I mixed it in, so I added more olive oil and vinegar and used on a salad the next night. A very tasty bonus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Awesome! I ate a little without balsamic vinegar, and it was good, then I added the vinegar and it was great. I ate it with warm pita bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Yummy! I added a couple dashes of balsamic vinegar to pep it up. Served it with fresh french bread . I also used it on our sandwiches and look forward to serving it again. Thank you for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Outstanding and super easy! Will make this many, many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Excellent! I loved it. It was easy, fast and delicious! I definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Fantastic dip. I left out the red pepper flakes because we don't care for hot food. It was still awesome. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      This olive oil dip had more flavor than the one we had at an Italian restaraunt. The longer it sits the hotter it seems to get. Thanks polly salama. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This was absolutely delicious! I like to use this with Italian bread, but I also have a cool variation to try. I often make pita chips by taking pita bread and cutting it into wedges. Then I lightly brush this mixture over the wedges and toast them in the oven to make delicious pita chips! Great for dipping into any dip in lou of potato chips and it's also great to dip into hummus. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      This is much better without the red pepper flakes but I enjoyed it a lot. L. Terry Allen Terryteresaallen@aol.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian olive oil dip

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.7
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    95%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1745.7 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites