Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Olive Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Olive Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2001

      I made this bread a few hours ago and it is gone already,my husband ate almost the whole loaf by himself,I thought it was delicious too,being made in a bread machine it was very easy to make,the hard part was smelling it and waiting to eat it,it smelled wonderful.I made it exactly like the recipe said,but I think next time I will put a little garlic in it.I would give it a 5 star rating

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2001

      I substituted nutritional yeast for the milk powder to veganize this, and black instead of green olives, and it turned out absolutely fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I have a large bread machine that does 2lb loaves. Both times I have made it it has overflowed my bread machine and made a huge mess. I have followed the instructions to a T and still poor results. I am disappointed as I was looking forward to trying the bread UPDATE: I originally gave this recipe a 1 star rating for the above mentioned reasons. I then started to make the dough in the bread machine and bake in the oven. This is my hubbies favorite bread. He spreads cream cheese on it and devours it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      The flavor of this bread is excellent. We called it "pizza bread", as I used black olives. My daughter thought adding chopped pepperoni would be good too. The next night, with the leftover bread, I made grilled cheese sandwiches using mozzarella cheese. These were a big hit! I think it would be good to add some fresh spinach, pizza sauce and mushrooms to the grilled cheese as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Wow, I did not expect this to have such a wonderful texture! I expected it to taste great, but I never thought it would be so good to use for sandwiches. It is PERFECT for sandwiches. Everyone in my family really liked this, so I'm sure I'll be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      We really enjoyed this bread along with our spaghetti dinner. It was easy to prepare and the directions were easy to follow. Great texture and taste. What more could you ask for? Love the addition of the olives. I used the green in mine, as I think they have more flavor than the black. A combo of the 2 might be good. I might try it sometime. My DH and DDs really enjoyed theirs. I had as toast with some cream cheese on it, and it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I made this bread to go with Creamy Shrimp Lasagna that I was making. It was a great addition to our meal. Next time I might try adding black olives instead of the green, and see how it turns out. Love my olives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I made with both green and black olives. Delicious bread that everyone really liked! I will be making this again in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This not only tastes good but looks a treat, wonderful flavours..didn't change a thing, I like the idea of trying black olives and will do this in the future as well, great recipe thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2002

      a very robust tasteing bread i took the advice of the 1 person who said to add garlic i added 2 cloves minced and added it when i added the olives.Came out beautiful it smelled great and had a beautiful color crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Olive Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.2
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    15%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 522.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stuffed green olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes