Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      I'm giving this 4 stars because I personally thought the glaze was too sweet. My husband loved it as is. It's a good meatloaf, not spicy, but not overpowering, either. Nice texture. Good for leftover sandwiches, too! :) Next time I'll put the glaze on half, and leave half plain. Also, you say you substitute bread crumbs for the sliced bread, but you don't specify how much you use. I used 1 cup of italian bread crumbs, and it was just the right amount. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      A great twist on meatloaf! I really liked the sauce, I doubled it and was glad I did! I also used one cup of plain breadcrumbs, to which I added Italian seasoning. My husband loved it, and he can be a tough critic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      This is my first ever review. I've made 3 or 4 differnt recipes of meatloaf and this, BY FAR, was the best one. The only departure I made from the original recipe was that I cooked it in a crock pot for 8 1/2 hours. UNBELIEVABLE!! I have two of the pickiest eaters on earth in my house (a 5 year old and a 7 year old boy) and they were asking for seconds. Make it, love it, relish in the compliments. Well done dojemi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This was Fantastic! My family very loved these! I reduced some brown sugar, but a flavor was very good and was delicious with a lot of flavor! I will make it again soon. Next time I add the more herb (basil or herb-mix). I love Italian meal!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This is fantastic. I too used 1 C bread crumbs. I also added 1 onion finely chopped and 4 inner stalks of celery with lots of leaves finely chopped and all were saute in 1T olive oil until softened. The topping was perfect, not too sweet and not to savory. I can't wait to try it cold in a sandwich! All the flavors just blended together and the smell in the house while it was cooking made everyone hungry. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Very good meatloaf! I got a huge thumbs up. I only used half of a 1/4 cup of brown suger and substituted a tablespoon of A-1 and a tablespoon of terriaki sauce. It came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Love this recipe!!! I have made this recipe for several friends and other friends have made the meatloaf, as well. We all love it!!! I especially enjoy the topping, very sweet and enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Hi, sorry it took so long to rate this, I had to make it again to remember how good it was .It was awesome ty,I'll will put it in my cookbook. Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      This meatloaf was delicious! I served it with a side of mashed potatoes and a salad! YUM! I used about a cup of italian bread crumbs, and I also added about 1/2 cup chopped onion, as well as a bit of ground black pepper. The topping was delicious! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing, dojemi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      This is fantastic!!!!!! I'm a new cook, and decided to try my hand at meatloaf, I used all the ingredients except had to omit half of the bread (I ran out). My boyfriend is Italian and I was worried he would hate it, but he absolutely loved it! He wants to bring the leftovers to work to share. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1168.4
     
    Calories from Fat 994
    85%
    Total Fat 110.5 g
    170%
    Saturated Fat 45.7 g
    228%
    Cholesterol 214.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 759.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites