Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Meatball Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Meatball Burger

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2014

      Used this recipe for a stuffed (mozzarella) Italian burger. Great flavor grilled on the KJ. Served with Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This was a really tasty burger! Next time I would add a few chilli flakes ( we are heat junkies!).Loved the fresh mozzarella. A good recipe,thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Used regular sausage, a mild Italian and honey garlic mixture. We added garlic since we're big garlic lovers here. Love the addition of fennel, but they didn't have the bite that homemade burgers usually have. Found the regular sausage very fatty so will look harder for the turkey sausage next time and add some more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Great taste! Went to 3 different Italian markets and my regular big box grocery store but couldn't find "turkey" sausage or "ground' fennel so substituted Italian sausage and ground the seeds on my own. Pain in the rear, but an excellent meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Deliciously spiced recipe. I followed the recipe until it came to forming them into patties. I thought this recipe would lend itself very nicely for meatball submarines. My husband loves meatball submarines, but the meatballs always seem to pop out of the bun. So I decided to form the meat mixture into a log, place them on sausage buns and finish with the sauce and cheese. Worked out perfectly. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      These wre KILLER!!! LOVED the addition of fennel seed!! It just screams "Italian"!! :) I made nice big patties, and put the mozzarella on the inside, we really like it that way! And added fresh tomato slices and lettuce to boot! What a great burger!! Sorry my pics don't do it justice! It's really, really good!! :) Made for the ZWT4 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Made for Newest Zaat Tag March 2008. This is really good! DH and DS enjoyed this meal alot. I enjoyed that it was simple to make and tasted delicioso! Cooked this on my indoor grill, so the house smelled Italian :-), I did smother the patties after cooking with some leftover sauce, then added mozzarella on to that so it melted all over the patties. OH yummy! Served on homemade italian bread rolls and a green salad. My only suggestion is to have big rolls and and healthy appetite. It will fill you up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Meatball Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.6
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    50%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 91.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 984.2 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites