Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Love Cake (Super Easy :) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Love Cake (Super Easy :)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2002

      I have made this cake several times and it is excellent. This is a really easy recipe and the cake is very rich. I recommend it without reservation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      Very, very good. Gourmet taste without the time-consuming gourmet effort. I melted dark chocolate chips and drizzled over the top for a pretty and tasty effect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      No one will ever know it has cheese in it. I even won a prize in a baking contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I made this for my husband on our anniversary. It was ok. I thought it would be nice and rich and chocolately, but to us it wasn't as good as we thought it was going to be. After a day or two, the bottom got really soggy. Not one of our favorites. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      great cake for a party! everyone loved it and it makes so much! Super easy and looks nice too. I put some shaved chocolate curls on the top and it really looked like it came from a bakery.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Super-Easy . . . and it makes you look like you put a lot more effort into than you do. Big hit at our Christmas gettogether.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      WOW!!! My two non- cake loving daughters(can you imagine?) couldn't keep their hands out of this, and declared it a keeper. The cheese somehow takes away some of the sweetness of this cake. Is it a cheesecake? A mousse? A cake? A delicious combo of all three. And easy to make-that's a great recipe! BTW- not a fan of Cool Whip, so used a 1/2 pint of whipping cream, whipped, instead. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      This is by far the best cake I ever ate! Easy to make and sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I LOVE this recipe! Wow! I did marble, but really you could probably have and endless array of flavors... I made it for a family dinner and my mother-in-law loved it, too! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Wonderful and easy!!! My boyfriend hates cake and he ate it all and asked me to bake another one .... Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I think I fell in love! I made this cake for a pre-Valentine's dinner of boneless ribs and spinach salad and my guests all loved it. I messed up and only bought one pound of ricotta cheese so I drained a pound of cottage cheese, then added a bit of sour cream to make up for the missing ricotta cheese. All three (ricotta cheese, cottage cheese and sour cream) were low fat. I also substituted Splenda for the sugar and added a tsp of almond flavoring. (Next time I think I will try brandy flavoring!) Served chilled, the cake made a cool, refreshing dessert and we did not find it overly rich nor heavy. There are several copies of this recipe here on Zaar but I found these directions to be the most consise. Thank you, Karen, I know what I am taking the next time there is a food day at work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I always make this with marble cake mix, just like in an other review. Also, I sprinkle the finished cake with a little cocoa powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This is the same recipe as the one I have. I always make it with marble cake mix. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Wow I cannot believe I have not rated this...this is absolutely fantastic and very easy to put together. Have actually made this a few times, sorry for not reviewing earlier, very moist, very delicious. Thank you for sharing...Anne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      I made this to take to a birthday dinner at a friends home. It was enjoyed by all. I love chocolate and cannolis and this is a little bit of both. Delicious, and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      I made this for my grandmas birthday and it was WONDERFUL! This will be made many times! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Here's one that deserves much more than 5 stars. We liked it because it was not too too sweet. Next time I will leave the pudding out of the icing as that was a little too much for us. GREAT CAKE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Love Cake (Super Easy :)

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.7
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    51%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 100.9 mg
    33%
    Sodium 441.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes