Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Lemon Cookies With Sprinkles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Lemon Cookies With Sprinkles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2012

      These by far took over my Christmas cookie boxed this year. At first I was not sure if they would come out well, but they were decadent, moist, dense and yet light all at the same time. Ever bit was full of lemon flavor, not too much, but enough to make you know its definitely lemon.

      I can't say enough, bake them. You will love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I made these yeterday to take to my mother-in-laws house for a pre easter dinner. They were delicious! I added yellow food coloring to the icing to make them look more festiv of the the easter holiday. I did over cook the first two batches causing them to turn out on the dry side, but they were still good enough to have with coffee. So I recommend keeping an eye out on them so they are not over done. I will be making these again for more than just easter. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I made these for my grandson for his Easter basket, and they came out great. Instead of the lemon, I used orange juice and orange zest. Came out excellent! I also dyed the frosting different colors, for variation in the basket, making, blue, green, pink and orange tops then used pastel sprinkles. Very cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I saw a picture of these and couldn't resist making them for my great grandchildren's Easter baskets this year. They looked so cute along with all the other homemade goodies I made them this year. I plan to make them for Christmas too, using red and green coloring and decorative jimmies and nuts etc. on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Everyone loved these little gems. I made along with a few other goodies to go in my son's Easter Baskets. Were they ever surprised at all the great things from Zaar that I put in their baskets. These sure put a smile on everyone's face and they looked so pretty. I colored the icing with different colors and used different kinds of sprinkles. They were definately a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      These are very good. The texture reminded me of a scone. I made the recipe as directed. The dough was not too crumbly so I made one batch, these turned out a little dry so I added 2 tablespoons of milk to the rest of the batter and mixed with my hands. The next batch was more most and held togehter nicely. For the icing, I added 1/4 cup of milk then added an 1/8 of a cup to get the right consistancy. I also added yellow food coloring gel to give the cookies a nice color. All of my family loved these cookies. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I LOVED this recipe! They turned out perfectly and looked great too. If you like more simple flavors, this is the recipe for you. I would not suggest changing anything in regards to ingrediants or the amount. Thanks for sharing, I will continue to make these for a long time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I have been looking for a recipe for these cookies for years. I ate them in New Jersey one year ( I believe christmas time) and I never forgot them. They were called Knots by the people there. These cookies are fantastic!!!!!!!! Thanks for the recipe. Nena

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      These were very good and had a nice lemon flavor. I made per recipe, but scaled to half since it appeared to make a lot more than I needed (I ended up with 47, which was plenty). I wouldn't skip the icing--not only does it add to the flavor, it makes them more attractive (even though I rolled the balls very smoothly, the tops of the cookies didn't bake up smoothly). These were enjoyed as one of the desserts at our Easter dinner. Thanks for sharing your grandmother's recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      These were really simple to make and looked lovely. I might add a little more flavouring next time or try almond or vanilla instead of lemon as I found they could do with a little extra taste. I dipped some in chocolate instead of icing and sprinkle which also worked well. The recipe makes loads! Thanks for sharing Pauline! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Lemon Cookies With Sprinkles

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    30%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 72.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites