9 Reviews

I also made this for an Italian dinner night, and everyone loved the flavor. I used sun-dried tomatoes, instead of pimentos. The only problem I had was in keeping the whole dish hot enough, until it was all eaten. Next time, I'll probably put it into smaller dishes, and nuke each when the other's about gone, then there will always be hot dip. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belinda in Austin, TX October 22, 2007

This was given 5 stars by all the guests at my Italian Night dinner party! Nuking the cream cheese mixture for about 30 seconds made it easier to spread evenly in the dish. Thanx Glitter!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady February 11, 2007

I first served this with pita chips to a group of women at a little book get together. In my hurry I overlooked the directions to serve cooked/warmed and prepared it cold - more like an Italian version of 7 layer dip. Everyone loved it anyway. I've made a couple of times since then changing the ingredients slightly to use what I had on hand. It's always been good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctrmom November 28, 2011

I just made this for a Christmas party and it was delicious. Everyone raved. I am going to make it for New Years day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dsolo25 December 26, 2007

Brought this for an appetizer to a friend's house. It is EXCELLENT!!!! Once everyone had a taste - - it was gone! I should have double the recipe. I also used the red peppers, but next time I will skip the separate cooking of the peppers and just put them in the dish and assume the 15 min. cook time will be enough. So easy to put together and so very good. Thanks for this recipe - I will be using it a lot!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol B. August 23, 2006

This was a hit at a recent progressive dinner with an italian theme. My guests devoured it. I recently tried it again with jalapeno/pecan pesto. Yummy with a kick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keenesmom August 31, 2005

Yum! This was excellent. I highly recommend doubling the recipe as the others said. We had company for a barbecue and by the time I got to chance to eat some of this, it was almost gone! Definitely a keeper! I served it with pita chips and mini french bread slices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2bizzy May 11, 2005

Glitter, I made this today to take over to a get-together tonight...OMG!! I am rating this 5 stars plus! I doubled the recipe and added just a little fresh minced garlic with the cream cheese and Parmesan...gotta have the garlic LOL! I made as directed, and prepared it early in the day to blend the flavors. This is so easy to make and is absolutely wonderful (as all of your other recipes!)...this will be served with crackers on the side. I just couldn't stop eating it, I will be lucky to have any left to take over to our friend's place, lucky I doubled the recipe!...Glitter, I thank you for a wonderful recipe, I know it will be a big hit tonight...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz September 04, 2004

Glitter kindly responded to a request I made for appetizer recipes and I chose to make this one. It was a very wise choice. I made exactly as written, except for using jarred roasted red peppers. I should have doubled the recipe as it was immediately gobbled up at the party. I served it with the Nonni's brand toasts, and they were perfect with it. The blend of flavors and creaminess with the crunch was delicious. Thanks so much, Glitter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vina August 30, 2004
Italian Layered Spread