Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Herb Salad Dressing Mix Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Herb Salad Dressing Mix Clone

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2011

      I used this in a crockpot for Italian Beef Sandwiches (with the addition of Au Jus base and pepperocinis). Loved that I already had the ingredients at home. Made the following changes:
      2 Tbs of sugar only (1 Tbs Splenda, 1 Tbs white sugar)
      Added 1/4 tsp celery salt, 1 tsp Italian seasoning, and 2 tsp salt
      With these changes, would DEFINITELY use again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

    • on April 20, 2009

      This was so good on roasted potatoes. I didnt add the sugar and it was perfect. Will definately be using this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I used this recipe for "Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff" on allrecipes.com and it was delicious! The ingredients were just right--not salty and I decreased the sugar a little. This is a definite keeper. I LOVED the garlic! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I have never cared for italian dressing(store bought) always thought they were too oily and not much flavor sometimes too sharp in flavor,to sour...Since being on recipezaar I have tried making my own and this is just another recipe to add to my cookbook..I loved the zippy spiced dressing and will make it again..Thank U for this great recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Used this for a beef roast recipe. Very tasty! Very easy. Will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Thanks for posting a tasty clone. Won't have to purchase bottled kind any more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      As I was putting Zesty Panko Chicken Stix together, I realized I didn't have any Italian dressing mix so I came to Zaar and found this recipe and it worked great! Easy to put together using ingredients I had on hand ~ I don't see any reason to buy the packets any longer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I made this quite a while ago & forgot to rate it. Thanks for posting this, dry dressing mixes are not sold here in Oz so this is great for all the recipes I want to try that use it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      I used this in Marie's "Fresh Vegetable Saute" #112440. Even though I didn't have onion powder, this tasted wonderful. I only used half the amount and will use the rest to make salad dressing. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      I didn't use this as a salad dressing mix but as a substitute for Good Seasons in another recipe--I omitted the sugar and didn't use quite as much garlic powder. The taste was far superior (I think) to the packaged stuff. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Herb Salad Dressing Mix Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.7
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    10%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.7 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 76.6 g
    306%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites