Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Herb & Parmesan Bread (Bread Machine - Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Herb & Parmesan Bread (Bread Machine - Abm)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2011

      Got pasta for dinner? Need bread? Here you go.
      This is perfect: taste, appearance, texture all very good. I made half a recipe into 2 small baguettes, baked in oven for about 30 minutes. They came out looking really nice. I subbed Italian seasoning for the basil, added a little more Parmesan. Karen, this is a KEEPER! Thanks for sharing . . . Janet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I just made this and loved it for the most part! I did not have the onion flakes on hand and only had some pre-packaged grated parmesan cheese so I don't think my loaf had the full flavor that this would have brought with the onion and fresh grated parmesan, but was still quite tasty. I also added a little hand crushed dried rosemary and I thought that added to the combination so next time I will have the onion, fresh parm and the rosemary to make an outstanding loaf of bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      This recipe is a must for my Family Favorites list! I didn't have any fresh Parmesan so I used Asiago and it turned out wonderfully. Since I love cheese so much, I sprinkled a bit extra on top of the loaf as it was baking. The bread has great flavor and excellant texture. I do have to admit, I think I enjoyed it even more when I made toast with it! Absolutely yummy! Another fantastic recipe as always Karen=^..^= !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Wow...Perfection from the oven. I could not ask for a more perfect flavored bread recipe. Texture, appearance and taste come together to give you an outstanding bread. If I was younger I would like to open a bakery and feature this bread. Had this last night and will finish it tonight. You can't go wrong with this bread. Wait untill you try it with just butter!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I made this recipe on 4/13/10 to go with our pasta dinner. Instead of using room temp. water, it was heated between 75 and 85 degrees. Then the recipe was made as written.The taste was very nice and went well with our pasta dinner. I think that if this is made again, I'm just going to use the dough cycle and free form the loaf for a more rustic look. I wonder how this would be made into rolls and buns.;) Thanks for posting, and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This turned out very nicely. I could see changing the basil out for other herbs. But as is, it is delicious! Made this to go with Crock Pot Lasagna what a nice meal all ready at the same time with little effort. Thank you for posting Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Love it! We use this recipe for garlic bread and croutons too, along with being a great dinner bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      We found the basil a bit strong, but the bread was still very enjoyable. Next time I'm going to try using oregano in place of the basil as we have a tendency to prefer it. I served this with my Light Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Soup (Lower Fat) version of Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Soup. The texture was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      really nice !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This is a great recipe! I made this but used the dough setting so i could bake in a loaf shape and the flavor was fabulous. Also makes great croutons. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Herb & Parmesan Bread (Bread Machine - Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (807 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1956.4
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    14%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 2738.8 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 350.5 g
    116%
    Dietary Fiber 14.8 g
    59%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 59.0 g
    118%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites