Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Herb Bread for the Breadmaker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Herb Bread for the Breadmaker

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2008

      This is delicious! I don't normally think of dill as an Italian herb, but it works in this bread. I subbed butter for shortening, and dried parsley for fresh, but otherwise kept to the recipe. I did use the dough cycle on my machine and made a nice 9x5 loaf. I baked it at 350 for about 30 minutes, and was rewarded by a soft texture and a delicious flavor. Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I made a portion of this recipe to use as the crust for Sicilian Calzone and it was great. Very easy to work with and a great flavor on it own. It worked beautifully with the calzone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      DELICIOUS, soft and tender! I added 1/3 cup snipped green onion to all the herbs in the recipe, 2 tablespoons vital wheat gluten, and 1 teaspoon lemon juice. I subbed butter for the shortening, and I increased the bread machine yeast by 3/4 teaspoon. I used the ABM on the dough cycle and shaped into two smaller loaves ~ slashed the tops and let rise for 30 minutes. Baked in Pyrex pans at 350F for 20 minutes; tented the loaves with foil and baked another 10 minutes ~ for a soft crust, I brushed the warm loaves with melted butter. Made for Parsley, March 2009 Herb/Spice in the Gardening Forum; and for It's Not Easy Being Green ~ March 2009 Tag Game in the TOTM Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      Zesty and flavorful! A very good bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      WEEELLL, Dawn - Now THIS is a YUMMY recipe! :) I don't have a breadmaker, so I doubled this batch & made it in my new (Christmas gift) kitchen center. (My newest addition is the Dimension 2000 www.health for you ministry.com for those of you who aren't familiar with this machine.) I doubled the batch & ended up w/ 4 delicious loaves. I must admit that only THREE loaves made it to the freezer, the other one was finished off by my DH, me, & our two DS's - ages 5 & 4. The only thing I changed was that I added some vital wheat gluten & also some dough enhancer to the recipe - MMMMmmmm! This one's a definite keeper! Can't wait to try it toasted in the morning! THANK you for sharing, cuz! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This has such great flavor. I added some extra of the spices. I also had to add 7 teaspoons of flour to get the right consistency. The loaf was perfect. It makes great sandwich bread. JA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      My family LOVED this...including my professional chef son-in-law. The kids wanted it toasted (and plain). We'll be making it again, and again. I made no changes to receipe. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Herb Bread for the Breadmaker

    Serving Size: 1 (1000 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1169.0
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    12%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1844.1 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 220.6 g
    73%
    Dietary Fiber 15.6 g
    62%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes