Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Ground Beef Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Ground Beef Dinner

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2003

      I loved this one inez, you are fast becoming my favorite recipe poster. I have never been able to make a good spaghetti and meat ball dish and I have tried many times but this one turned out great. I didnt change a thing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      good flavor and quick and easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      My husband and I loved this recipe. We used wheat pasta and it gave it a nice taste. I also added just a sprinkle of sugar to ease some of the tomato tartness. It was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      A very simple and delicious meal. We had this with spaghetti. The meat and sauce was wonderful! We will make this again! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      This was delicious and very filling. A very hearty meal. The recipe is great because you can change around what kind of veggies you use in it.(I used red onion and carrots.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      I added an egg to the beef mixture and made a meatloaf of it and it came out really good. Also I used one full cup of onions and half a red bell pepper. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Loved the flavors in this dish. A different kind of spaghetti dish. I halved the recipe with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Great flavours! Instead of using ground beef I used ground pork and I chose to form the meat into meatballs instead of patties but the seasonings were spot on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I also cheated, and used jar sauce, but I have to tell you the meat pattie mixture is delicious! My son said said it was like spaghetti and flat meatballs! We marked this one down as a winner, and will definitely make it again. Thank you for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Very good and easy to make! This has wonderful flavor. I did double the sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      What a winner of a recipe you have here MizzNezz! This was a huge hit with the whole family! I loved the ease in which I can make the meal. So much quicker than making meatballs and baking them and then adding them to the sauce...this cut out a lot of time from my normal process. I did cheat a bit and just used two jars of Prego Naturals Sauce. Served it over whole wheat spaghetti and with a nice garlic bread (Judi's Garlic Bread - Simple & Delicious). Great meal ! Tagged this in Zaar Cookbook Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Wow, was this good..what a simple, frugal meal that can easily be doubled and tripled as needed..I added a few of my own touches, as we like a bit more sauce, and a little zing: 1 cup plain pasta sauce ( no meat ) 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes 1/2 tsp italian seasoning more another winner, MizzNezz..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This was a very good meal. We are just 2 so I made 3 patties and the rest of the meat mixture in meatballs and froze them for later. I used my own tomato sauce that I keep the freezer Slow Cooker Tomato Sauce. I made this for I Recomend Tag Game; thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This is a great recipe! It is not heavy on the sauce, and was so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. My kids loved it (and they are picky eaters), and my husband who is not a fan of Italian food liked it as well. Thank you so much for sharing! Definitely making this in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      We love this recipe! Very easy (and fast!) to prepare as most of the ingredients are easily on hand. I, however, added a few things- a bit of red wine, some milk, a tablespoon of Muscovado sugar and pepper flakes to the sauce plus used Romano instead of Parmesan. I also doubled the Italian seasoning. I'm pretty sure that this will be my signature spaghetti/tomato sauce dish. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Wow......delicious!! The only change I made was I doubled the tomato sauce and Italian seasoning so we could have more sauce over the noodles. It was wonderful! I can't wait for lunch today because I brought some leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I did love the recipe. I did take out the green peppers and added 1 tablespoon of pesto into the meatball mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This was a very good dish to make as an alternative to Bolognese. It would be good (although a bit rich) if alfredo sauce was stirred into the pasta before putting the patties and tomato sauce on top. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Very good quick dinner. The meat patties came out very falvorful. I did tweak the sauce a little by adding garlic, a pinch of sugar and parmesean cheese. I will be making this again. Thank You :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I made this last night for dinner. Everyone loved it, very easy and tasty. I did add an extra 15oz. can of spaghetti sauce to the existing sauce so we would have plenty of sauce for the noodles. I left out the peppers I didn't have any on hand. Thanks so much will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Ground Beef Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.3
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    52%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 728.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites