11 Reviews

Everyone else has already said it. This is splendid and I make it a ton. I added fresh spinach and sun-dried tomato and made it more like an omelet this time, which made it even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catta February 25, 2012

Delicious! I was hesitant to put the cheese in because I thought it would stick, but it turned out beautifully. For ZWT7 Silverados.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel May 25, 2011

Very nice. I did increase the parmesan cheese to about 3-4 tablespoons but other than that made as directed. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ December 25, 2009

I really enjoyed this very filling breakfast. I used a mix of mozzarella and parmesan as my cheeses (maybe just a little heavy handed) and 2 rindless middle cut rashers of bacon and cooked as specified and served with some wholemeal toasted bread. Thank you Nasseh for a great breakfast, made for Everyday a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 15, 2009

Very yummy breakfast. The Italian seasoning and parmesan defiantly add a wonderful Italian flare to this tasty omelet. Made half recipe and was still more then enough for two people. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl December 10, 2009

I halved the recipe, thinking it would be good for just me....this makes quite a lot! I made the recipe exactly as stated, except for halving all the ingredients. It is delicious! I didn't really taste the Italian seasoning, but the bacon and cheese combination in the omelette was wonderful. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 12, 2009

A nice basic omelet that is very quick to put together. The Italian seasoning adds a nice touch. I did use diced Canadian bacon and all Parmesan cheese. Made for *Zaar Stars*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 01, 2009

A very enjoyable breakfast dish, and very easy to prepare. The herbs I used were rosemary, sage and thyme (a superbly flavoursome combination), together with generous grindings of black pepper. Before adding the egg mixture to the pan for each serving in step three, I added some half dozen very thin slices of potato (raw) and thin slices of onion to the pan and turned them a couple of times until they had begun to lightly brown. I then added the egg mixture. These with the Italian cheeses and bacon made for a wonderfully flavoursome dish! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Nasseh! It's one I'll happily make again. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 18, 2008

I made this for hubby and the kids for breakfast. Everyone enjoyed this. It was something different. I made this exactly as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 03, 2008

Yummo, this is simple but so very tasty, the Italian herbs along with the parmesan really give the eggs a nice punchy flavour. I used some shredded ham I had leftover instead of bacon served on toast for a most enjoyable breakfast. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 21, 2008
Italian Eggs With Bacon