Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Eggs With Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Eggs With Bacon

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2012

      Everyone else has already said it. This is splendid and I make it a ton. I added fresh spinach and sun-dried tomato and made it more like an omelet this time, which made it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Delicious! I was hesitant to put the cheese in because I thought it would stick, but it turned out beautifully. For ZWT7 Silverados.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Very nice. I did increase the parmesan cheese to about 3-4 tablespoons but other than that made as directed. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I really enjoyed this very filling breakfast. I used a mix of mozzarella and parmesan as my cheeses (maybe just a little heavy handed) and 2 rindless middle cut rashers of bacon and cooked as specified and served with some wholemeal toasted bread. Thank you Nasseh for a great breakfast, made for Everyday a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Very yummy breakfast. The Italian seasoning and parmesan defiantly add a wonderful Italian flare to this tasty omelet. Made half recipe and was still more then enough for two people. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I halved the recipe, thinking it would be good for just me....this makes quite a lot! I made the recipe exactly as stated, except for halving all the ingredients. It is delicious! I didn't really taste the Italian seasoning, but the bacon and cheese combination in the omelette was wonderful. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      A nice basic omelet that is very quick to put together. The Italian seasoning adds a nice touch. I did use diced Canadian bacon and all Parmesan cheese. Made for *Zaar Stars*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      A very enjoyable breakfast dish, and very easy to prepare. The herbs I used were rosemary, sage and thyme (a superbly flavoursome combination), together with generous grindings of black pepper. Before adding the egg mixture to the pan for each serving in step three, I added some half dozen very thin slices of potato (raw) and thin slices of onion to the pan and turned them a couple of times until they had begun to lightly brown. I then added the egg mixture. These with the Italian cheeses and bacon made for a wonderfully flavoursome dish! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Nasseh! It's one I'll happily make again. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I made this for hubby and the kids for breakfast. Everyone enjoyed this. It was something different. I made this exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Yummo, this is simple but so very tasty, the Italian herbs along with the parmesan really give the eggs a nice punchy flavour. I used some shredded ham I had leftover instead of bacon served on toast for a most enjoyable breakfast. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I knew I couldn't go wrong with this recipe. It was wonderful! It made a delicious breakfast for my DH and I this morning. I loved the addition of Italian seasoning. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Eggs With Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.3
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    76%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 406.0 mg
    135%
    Sodium 406.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Italian cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites