Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Dinner Rolls (Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Dinner Rolls (Abm)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2013

      Made these rolls to serve at our 4th of July barbeque and what a hit. They rose so nice and baked up with a yummy crusty outside and so light and airy on the inside and the parm on the crust made for a great flavor sensation. They only thing I did different was add some wheat gluten to the mix for extra rise. I'll be using these again specially when serving Italian food. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      These were wonderful, we had them with baked ziti and a salad so we had plenty left over, the recipe really makes a large amount. I decided to use the leftover rolls as my "bread" in my stuffing recipe and boy did that pay off, everyone loved that too. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.We will make this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      I really wanted to love these but I just don't. I made these 3 days ago and only 6 of the 24 rolls have been eaten. The texture isn't what I was expecting and wasn't what I was looking for when I set out to find a recipe to go with my spaghetti dinner. These are heavier than I had anticipated, not the light fluffy I thought they would be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I took these to a BBQ and they were gone in no time flat. The hostess even hid some in the freezer for later consumption. :) The dough formed a perfect ball in the BM, though was a little sticky coming out of the pan. Working with it on a floured surface solved that and it was really easy to form into balls. Thank you for a unique and very tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I must admit,my dough was very sticky and hard to work with,but that has everything to do with my machine and nothing to do with the recipe.I just used a LOT of extra flour and had to work fast while shaping them.I made some into rolls and made one little loaf.It was worth persevering.The end results were fantastic.They were light and fluffy and smelt delicious. UPDATE:These are some of the most popular rolls that I make,and are constantly requested.They turn out perfectly every time,and it never ceases to amaze us just how soft and delicious these are.Thanks for a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      These rolls are delicious! I made them last night to go with beef stew and they were a perfect accompaniment. It was very easy to throw the ingredients in the bread machine and shaping and baking was no problem. I did have to bake longer than 30 minutes ~ about 40 to get them as brown as I like. They smelled delish when baking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      this is a tasty roll! iv'e made it many times, when i have a few left over which is rare, i cut them in cubes and bake them on a cookie sheet in the oven for 5 min. then i let them cool on a plate. i put them in a ziplock bag and save for soup or salad as croutons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I am not sure if I should be rating or not but I can clearly see this is a 5 star recipe. I screwed it up, ended up making a loaf and it still came out tasty. My bread machine was less than cooperative with me today and the dough cycle would not work. I will try these again when I get a new bread machine! ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      These are so good! I made them to go with soup, I started them too late so instead we ate them for a snack last night. I will be making these often, they are so easy and yummy! Thanks P.B. & Jayne for a great roll recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      These are fantastic! They disappear quick so be sure to make lots of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      best rolls I have ever smelt/eaten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Dinner Rolls (Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    39%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 23.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 82.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes