10 Reviews

Yum! I attempted to reduce the calories so omitted the bologna, the mayo, used reduced fat cheese, and whole wheat tortillas. I sprinkled the thin smear of butter with a garlic pepper seasoning and will make these again. Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 28, 2011

I've had this in my want to try book for a while, and now I'm finally making and enjoying it. My mistake was to stuff it too full, and things tended to try and squirt out....no worries...I caught most of it in my mouth, and my dogs got the rest! Those tomatoes are slippery. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 10, 2011

Made this (minus the banana pepper rings) to take to lunch. Nice and portable -- will make again. Nice change of pace from my traditional lunch. Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe June 09, 2011

We had company over the other day & I made these up with several side dishes, & cut each of these wraps into fifths ~ Managed to serve 5 of us that way very nicely, & these wraps were very much appreciated, even if I did leave out the pepper rings! Thanks for a wonderful recipe share! [Made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 10, 2010

Delicious wraps! I used salami instead of pepperoni, mild banana pepper rings, roma tomatoes, and romaine lettuce. DH doesnt care for the pepper rings so I only added them to my sandwich. Also used mayo on both sides of the tortillas. We didnt have time to chill them in the refrigerator because we ate them as fast as I made them. :) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us hon! Made and reviewed for KK's Chef's Pick Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 March 01, 2010

These are fabulous! I once ran as sandwich shop for some Italian people, and I sliced several hundred pounds of meats, cheeses, even the tomatoes a day! While I was making these I had to laugh, thinking of the times! Great sandwich fixins' and I used half of the pepperoni and added a few slices of cappacola, which is an Italian ham rolled in red pepper. All in all, it was heaven! Thanks Gail, great sandwich! This was made for an event at KK's new site!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER February 26, 2010

Oh my goodness! These little gems are just delicious! Made as directed without the banana peppers in DH's. I added a little italian salad dressing in mine as well. Thankyou gailanng! I will be making these often! Made for KK's Chef's Pick Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom February 23, 2010

delicious the only change I made was I used mozzarella slices instead of the provolone, thanks gail I will make these again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 15, 2010

I made this to serve 2 of us for lunch. This was a delicious wrap. The only thing I didn't use was the bologna, I subbed chicken breast from Boars Head. Only cause I haven't found a bologna that I like yet here. Made for a real yummy lunch with a bowl of soup. I have to agree with Andi that all these ingredients are usually in your fridge. Thanks for your recipe gailanng, we really enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny December 09, 2009

Wrap yourself up in one of these, and you will say, oh gosh, "Gee-whiz"! (why didn't I think of this?) Who doesn't have tortillas laying around lazily behind the bananas, and who doesn't have a bit of deli cheese, pepperoni, and butter - type - stuff? You do, I know you do. Go ahead, wrap up and around, but don't get dizzy, just eat! Added thinly sliced onion slices in with the lettuce. Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* October 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm October 13, 2009
Italian Deli Wraps