Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Crock Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Crock Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2010

      This is my new favorite Pot Roast recipe. This is definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly but next time I will add mushrooms and potatoes which I think will be great with the gravy this makes. I did thicken it at the end with cornstarch. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Took this to a pot luck supper last night. It was a great hit. It had a rich blend of spice. Poured the leftover stock and cubed the beef over steamed rice the next day really tasty. Thanks for posting! Barb

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

    • on September 24, 2009

      We thought this was fabulous. My crockpot cooks hot so I cooked this on low for 4.5 hours and the meat was just falling apart. I added mushrooms and minced garlic. Served this over pasta and we were in heaven. The smell while this is cooking is INSANE! Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      FINALLY, a roast without "Cream of Anything" soup, dry soup mixes, etc...too salty when you use that stuff...THIS is what Roasts should taste like, DELICIOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This turned out delicious!! The gravy was so tasty and the meat just fell apart. We slow cooked it on low for 8 hours, and since I don't like mushy veggies, I added potatoes, carrots, and mushrooms after 4 hours (after first sauteeing them in a little olive oil). I forgot to do the garlic/parsley thing before cooking, and it still turned out fabulous. We will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This turned out really great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I really enjoyed this flavorful meal! I left out the celery, and added potatoes simply because of my tastes. I also didn't want to take the trouble to shove the parsley in the slits in the meat, so I just sprinkled it on top and bottom with salt and pepper. That turned out very tasty! This recipe made a TON of food (which is good); it fed DH and me twice, and 4 hungry teenagers that stopped by unexpectedly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      It was all right, but I thought the flavor didn't really penetrate the meat very well. The veggies were really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      I'll preface this by saying I'm not really fond of roast beef but I cook it once in a while for my hubby. But, I really enjoyed this! The meat melts in your mouth & the flavour is incredible! We are going to enjoy open-face hot beefs with the leftovers tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Very tasty. I used a bit more garlic and used brown sugar instead of white sugar. The broth had great flavor with a nice bit of sweetness. Thanx for the recipe. We'll eat this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      I made this yesterday and loved the depth of flavours not often found in a pot roast.Thanks for the recipe, it will be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      EXCELLENT!!! I followed the directions with one minor addition of 3T. minced garlic. We are garlic fanatics. I am looking forward to leftovers tonight :o) Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Made this for Father's Day - 2 crockpots with 4 lbs. each of roast. We have a big extended family and there is hardly any left for my own family's dinner for another night. It was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      Good flavor, very tender, and a cinch to prepare. I mixed a little corn starch with the stock to thicken and use for gravy. Great Sunday dinner entree. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Crock Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.2
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    24%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 777.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chuck

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites