Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Crescent Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Crescent Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2009

      My SUPER picky husband loves this! We just use spaghetti sauce (like ragu) instead if the canned tomato sauce and mix. We mix the spaghetti sauce with the sour cream to make one less step of layering! He does not like onion so we omit that, and I added to small cans of mushrooms to the sauce! It is delicious! Quick and easy too! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      It was pretty good. I enjoyed it, but my husband thought it was ok. He thought it was a strange combination. Not sure that it'll make it to my regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This is so good and quick to put together. I did add some butter and parmesan cheese to the noodles that I cooked until just about tender. The tomato sauce was flavored with garlic and I used two cans instead of one. I found garlic flavored crescent rolls and they were a little overwhelming so I will use regular crescent rolls next time. I would also add a bit of spaghetti sauce for our taste. Easy to make, very tasty, and a great family meal. Thank you hon for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This was very good, and my whole family loved it, so that's always a plus :) Very easy to throw together, I did add an extra cup of sour cream to it and used the 2 cans of tomato sauce. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Boy did I get props after preparing this! My other half absolutely loved it. I used a whole box of rotini as well as two cans of tommy sauce. When browning the ground beef I added Italian seasoning, a little red pepper for spice and some red wine (which I really thought enhanced the flavor). Will definetly be making again. You've done it again Kittencal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      This was good. I didn't have any dry spagetti mix and I used a 32 oz jar of Spagetti sauce instead of the tomoto sauce and still thought it could have used more. Next time I think I would use Ricotta instead of sour cream (although I couldn't really taste the sour cream anyway) and add more sauce. Not one of my favorites, but will probably try it again with a few small changes. Overall, a very filling, tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      So Yummy! The crescent roll top really made this made this a favorite. For some extra flavor, choose a seasoned tomato sauce. I used Prego five cheese and loved the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      This casserole was good, but I think it needed the addition of some spices for more flavor. I'll probably add in some Italian seasonings the next time I make this. It was really easy to prepare and the quick cooking time is a big plus. I liked the addition of the crescent rolls on top. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Crescent Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 733.8
     
    Calories from Fat 362
    49%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 167.1 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1280.3 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 42.9 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spaghetti sauce mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites