Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Crescent Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Crescent Casserole

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2013

      My mother made this when I was little. I love it, and still do! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      Made mine with 1/2 sausage 1/2 ground beef. Added sliced mushrooms. Turned out good. It was a quick meal that satisfied the palates of my family. Will make again when teens are foraging in my kitchen...they are like locusts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      My family did not like this but it was easy to make and I thought it was okay but would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Yum! I halved this recipe using an 8x8 square pan. I used the entire package of crescent rolls, and put half of them on the bottom for a bottom crust. I also used my own homemade spaghetti sauce for the marinara. My 3 year old and 1 year old gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      I would give this a 5-stars personally, but DH thought it was just okay (needs some seasoning to suit his taste, maybe garlic & Italian herbs) and DS didn't care much for it (no surprise, though--he dislikes tomato sauce & crescent rolls). I enjoyed it--it was good, solid comfort food, and it was very easy and quick to make using mostly ingredients that I usually have on hand. I think DH will like it more with some adjustments. I'm sure a lot of it depends on the sauce you use and how seasoned it is. I used Trader Joe's Organic Marinara sauce, which is a good but rather mild sauce. I will definitely make this again, though! Thanks so much for sharing, Jack's Mommy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      This was very yummy indeed! For a simple meal, it came out looking very pretty with the parmesian coated crust. This went over very well and there were no left overs, around here that says something!!
      I too made the mistake of not draining the meat mixture before adding the marinara sauce. It came out a bit greasy, please make sure you drain the meat mixture! No worries, still very good and will become a regular meal for us! Thank you, from my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Thank you! This was really good and simple to make. The main thing I'll do next time is to drain the meat/onion mixture before adding the red sauce. Since I did not, it came out greasy. I think that wouldn't happen if I drained off the fat. I added garlic powder and some oregano too. Yum - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was pretty good. Made as is, DH did not care for the sour cream so probably will subsitiute something else for that next time. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      this turned out very good. i used 1 lb of italian sausage that i took out of the casings and mashed up with my potato masher. i left out the onion since i used the spicy sausage. everything else i did as the recipe called for and this did turn out quick and yummy. will make this again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was a meal that the whole family enjoyed. The next time I may "kick it up a notch" by adding a few spices just for my own personal taste. It was great though just the way the recipe is posted. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      VERY good! I bought stainless steel pots today, so I used the same 3qt. pan to brown the beef as I did to bake in the oven. I didn't have crescent rolls, but the Grand's Biscuits worked just as well (I flattened them out before adding to the pot). I also added minced garlic when browning the beef, and a little Italian seasoning to the marinara. I had to cook it for about 5-7 minutes longer in this pan (or maybe it was the biscuits?) but it turned out SOO good. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I made this last night and am sorry to say that I wasn't too impressed. I was excited to make it because everyone gave it such high ratings but I guess it just wasn't for me. I gave it three stars because it was easy and my husband and daughter ate it. I think it was the sour cream with the cheese that I didn't care for. It just wan't a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was wonderful! I used Ragu Marinara sauce and it didnt seem as heavy and strong flavored as our favorite spaghetti sauce, we enjoyed the flavor a lot. The cheese melts great with the sour cream and it is a really nice creamy texture. Along with the great taste this is extremely easy to make. Made and reviewed for PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This was great. My boyfriend owns a small grocery store in the country and we serve lunch specials everyday. I'm always looking for something new to make so the crowd dosn't get tired of the same old thing. I found this & I'm sure glad I tried it. Everyone loved it....we sold out very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Wow! A new family favorite! My husband and I neary finished off the entire pan ourselves in one sitting! The recipe couldn't be easier and is relatively fast to bake. I used a rounded 13x9 glass dish and it baked up perfectly. I did have to finagle the edges of the crescent rolls a bit to get them to fit the rounded shape, but it was no big deal. I omitted the onion as I am not a fan and did not season the meat. We still found it plenty flavorful. I was amazed and pleasantly pleased with what the sour cream added to the taste (not a fan of that either). It was a cheesy, creamy, Italian delight! The only thing I would change would be to double the butter/parmesan mixture for the topping. While it made the kitchen smell wonderful and browned the top beautifully, we couldn't actually taste such a small amount spread over such a large surface.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Wow! So easy and quick and very tasty. The family really enjoyed this and it went together really fast - which was what I needed. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Delish! I used ground turkey and Easy Pizza Sauce for the marinara sauce. One suggestion...don't use a round dish like I did. It was too much of a pain to make the crescent dough fit properly since it rolls out of the can into a rectangle shape. Mine was thicker in some spots and baked unevenly. Next time, I'll use a smaller rectangular casserole dish. (11 x 7 or so). But I worked it out and it tasted awesome! Thanks-this was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Crescent Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.7
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    55%
    Total Fat 32.2 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 125.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 751.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites