19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the exact, authentic recipe. I have worked at a couple of different cafe's, as well as Johnny CArinos restaurant, and the only difference between the Carinos one is that we used to use Sprite instead of club soda. So, make it with Sprite if you prefer, but that isn't an Italian soda. It's flavored Sprite.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommajones5 June 30, 2012

I used Jones Cream Soda instead of plain club soda, and vanilla syrup. It was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoveChocolatierinKY August 07, 2007

Epic Fail!! Reading through the reviews I found someone mention this was the same recipe that Olive Garden uses... That explains a lot. Next time your at Olive Garden try one. Then go to Johnny Corino's and try one. You'll never want an Italian Cream Soda any place else. Well, guess I have to keep looking until I can make one at home like at Corino's

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Love Button & Jelly Bean November 15, 2009

Yuck! 4 ounces half and half??? 4 ounces syrup?? It was nasty. Followed directions and measurements exactly. Was a milky disaster. If you're looking for something that won't make you gain 5 pounds by just sipping it, try just filling a glass with the club soda and ice and adding maybe 1-2 ounces of syrup and a splash of half and half!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Courtney M. October 24, 2013

Just have to be careful that the soda doesn't make the cream foam over the top of the glass.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sica July 26, 2013

YUMMY! I've been making these for a while and forgot to rate it. It is so easy and a tasty treat. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slingmama January 09, 2009

Made with strawberry syrup and used seltzer water as that is what I had on hand. Delicious, summery flavor--very refreshing! Thanks for posting, Kimke! Made for Think Pink Tag Game 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon Eve October 25, 2008

Hey! This recipe is off the Olive Garden Italian Restaurant website!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goralka September 20, 2008
Italian Cream Soda