Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Cream Soda Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Cream Soda

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2012

      This is the exact, authentic recipe. I have worked at a couple of different cafe's, as well as Johnny CArinos restaurant, and the only difference between the Carinos one is that we used to use Sprite instead of club soda. So, make it with Sprite if you prefer, but that isn't an Italian soda. It's flavored Sprite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I used Jones Cream Soda instead of plain club soda, and vanilla syrup. It was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Epic Fail!! Reading through the reviews I found someone mention this was the same recipe that Olive Garden uses... That explains a lot. Next time your at Olive Garden try one. Then go to Johnny Corino's and try one. You'll never want an Italian Cream Soda any place else. Well, guess I have to keep looking until I can make one at home like at Corino's

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Yuck! 4 ounces half and half??? 4 ounces syrup?? It was nasty. Followed directions and measurements exactly. Was a milky disaster. If you're looking for something that won't make you gain 5 pounds by just sipping it, try just filling a glass with the club soda and ice and adding maybe 1-2 ounces of syrup and a splash of half and half!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Just have to be careful that the soda doesn't make the cream foam over the top of the glass.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

    • on June 02, 2009

    • on January 09, 2009

      YUMMY! I've been making these for a while and forgot to rate it. It is so easy and a tasty treat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Made with strawberry syrup and used seltzer water as that is what I had on hand. Delicious, summery flavor--very refreshing! Thanks for posting, Kimke! Made for Think Pink Tag Game 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Hey! This recipe is off the Olive Garden Italian Restaurant website!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      My son and I really like regular A&W Cream Soda. We both thought this version was better than its bottled counterpart. I made it with Vanilla flavored sugar-free syrup (made with Splenda). That cut down the calories, and my we couldn't tell the difference. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This was good! I've never tried anything like it before, I made it with raspberry syrup and served it to company with an Italian meal. 4 out of 5 people loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This is Great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Just as good as Restaurants!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I was craving an italian cream soda and couldn't find a coffee place near my home that served them so i hopped online and i got this recipe.My whole family loves it. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Awesome...just like the ones at the Italian restaurants. And so easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I truly love Italian sodas, especially with heavy cream added (or in this case, half & half)! They are sooo easy to make and this one is no exception. I used SF raspberry syrup. Thanks for a yummy drink, perfect for summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      YUMMY!!! This is sooo good. I love Italian Sodas and this hits the spot. Just like the Italian Soda you get at Restaurants and places that sell them. I used Peach syrup and it came out really flavorful. I used lemon lime soda in place of the club soda. I did not top it with whipped cream. This recipe will save me a lot of money. Thanks for a great recipe Kimke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      Simple & delicious,& just like it is supposed to taste. I used coffee flavored syrup and halved the recipe. Since I happened to have some Italian sparkling mineral water in the house, I used that in place of club soda. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Cream Soda

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    79%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 20.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 54.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes