8 Reviews

My son made this for the Mem. Day BBQ. It was superb!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ron1945 June 02, 2010

This recipe has potential but for us it seemed like it was missing something. I had a container of lump crab meat I wanted to use up and wanted something light. This recipe was easy to make but I wasn't sure how much old bay as it only says 1/2. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added 1/2 tablespoon. Hubby added some salt to the mixture but said he thought it could have used celery and carrots. This is a good starter recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 23, 2008

Great Recipe!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
apowell30 September 08, 2007

Would have liked to give it a higher rating and it is really good but I added several things to it and the recipe isn't as clear as it should be. I added black olives, zest of one lemon, 1/2 cup of celery, imitation crab meat, and some finely shredded carrot. I used a heavy tsp of Old Bay. It turned out great. Thanks so much for the "starter" recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jockey August 10, 2007

I had to guess on the Old Bay, so I used closer to 1 Tablespoon after tasting with 1/2 Tablespoon. This is a delicious, easy to make salad. Perfect for these hot days we've been having. Thanks for posting this one Little Bee, I highly reccomend and I will be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie in Indy June 08, 2007

Delicious flavors in the this easy to make salad! I made this for my lunch at work, and it was perfect since the weather is so hot. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess July 11, 2006

Wonderful! I made this with two large cans of crab meat, although I think it definately would have been better using large chunks of bulk crab meat. I made this up in the morning to serve as dinner tonight, I did not leave it for 24 hours as stated and it was still really great. I served it on a bed of large lettuce leaves, and homemade rolls on the side... Wonderful summertime seafood salad! we really enjoyed it! Thanks for posting hon!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 18, 2005

This was a wonderful refreshing salad, had this for supper last night, along with DawnaB's Diner grilled cheese Grilled Cheese, Diner Style Dh loved this one. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirl (J) 831 May 17, 2005
Italian Crab Seafood Pasta Salad