Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Chicken Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Chicken Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2007

      This was pretty good and an easy and different way to use some leftover chicken. I found the tomato paste made it a bit dry, so I added a half dozen cherry tomatoes cut in half and some mushroms for moisture. I think I would add tomato sauce or pizza sauce instead of the paste next time. Makes a lot and the leftovers will be my lunch for the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was really yummy and easy. Kind of like pizza pie. Next time I might use ground beef or turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was really good and totally easy! I added a few chopped black olives and a bit of crushed red pepper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      We loved this dish for supper. I already had pre-cook chicken in the freezer which made this easy dish even easier. Great combination of flavors that will please everyone. I served this along with a garden salad and the meal was complete. This will also be a great meal to prepare while we are traveling. Thanks so much for sharing, Chef V.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I used the reduced-fat Bisquick and left out the Italian seasoning and final T of parmesan. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      My family liked this one...especially my husband. Very easy to make. I accidentally added the mozzarella on top before baking instead of after...but, it turned out fine and I just added a little more on top afterward. I used the fat free copy cat Bisquick recipe posted on the zaar for this and it worked great. I would make this again...a great thing to make when you are short on time and/or have left over chicken. Served with salad and fruit. Thanks Chef Vseward!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this. I used Italian seasoned tomato paste and probably too much cheese on top, but it was delicious. Will totally make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      This was very easy to make and it was delicious. Leftovers were good, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Super easy to put together! A few weeks ago I made a bunch of chicken breasts using Poached Chicken and froze them in bags of 2. While making dinner I searched for something quick to make using my low fat bisquick and found this. I pulled a bag of chicken from the freezer and partially defrosted it in the microwave while I got the rest of the ingredients. The adults liked this a bit more then the kids. The kids thought the tomato paste flavor was off and not enough like the pizza sauce they were hoping it was when they saw it. But still eaten which is a win. Fast and filling served with veggies and fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Chicken Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.5
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    46%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 95.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 500.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes