Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Chicken (or Shrimp) w/Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Chicken (or Shrimp) w/Tomato Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2002

      This was a very tasty and very easy recipe to prepare. I served this to guests and it got great compliments. I used 2 boneless, skinless, chicken breast halves, cut them bite size and dusted them with a small amount of flour, so I didn't need to thicken the sauce. 5 minutes before the sauce was done, I added 16 medium, cleaned and deveined shrimp. Served it over fettuccini. Thanks for the recipe! Will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      This is a great recipe, it is easy quick and delicious. I substited Italian tomatoes for the diced tomato and omited the Italian Seasoning. It was perfect!!! I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      I've been looking for a creamy tomato sauce recipe for some time and this fills the bill nicely. Great flavor and creaminess. The next time I plan to use Cajun Seasoning instead of Italian for a slightly different twist. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2001

    • on May 25, 2010

      Delicious! We will have this again. I pureed my tomatoes because we don't like chunks and I also used a 4 oz can of tomato paste with 4oz of water in place of the tomato sauce. Made for cookbook tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      This is pretty good .. Next time I will add some parmesan! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This is so good. Quick easy and yummy! I have made it with Chicken and Shrimp, both were great. I did double the sauce and pasta. Two big boys deemed that necessary. When I made it with shrimp I only had one can of sauce so I used a can of chopped tomatoes with the juice, worked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Very Good! Just pulled this off of the stove and yummy this is going to be great tonight for dinner. I sampled early ::Shh:: I'm having the chicken version of this with crab stuffed mushrooms and a salad. Thanks for a great easy recipe that is worth serving to anyone. For anyone that does not have whipping cream you can sub milk with melted butter and it will work just as well. I did sprinkle about 1/3 flour over my chicken while in the pan to make sure that the sauce thickened as well. I also added fresh mushrooms to this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      My family really enjoyed this one! We had it with the shrimp, and look forward to trying it with the chicken too! I used FF half and half for the cream. Worked like a charm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. The sauce tastes like you spent a lot of time in the kitchen! I used light sour cream instead of whipping cream. I'll keep this recipe on hand for future use. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Very good! My 2 1/2 year old gobbled it up! The only thing I would do differently next time around is fix less noodles. I followed the recipe and found it too "noodly."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Delicious! We made using shrimp, but I think it would be good with scallops or crab, too. I added a little extra cream, which I think made for a better sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      I made with chicken as I do not like shrimp and the funny thing is the whole time I was eating it I kept thinking it would be BETTER with the seafood....I was thinking scallops! I would probably increase the garlic & Italian seasoning slightly also, and as others have said would add some parmesan. It was quick & easy to make and I did not have trouble with the sauce thickening. For some reason was just not as wowed as I wanted to be, hubby thought it was o.k., said he liked chicken parmesan better...just personal preferences here that is all! Thanks, Tara.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      This was awesome!! I used scallops and shrimp in it and it was heavenly. Thanks for the recipe....and all the ideas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      This was very tasty and super easy to make. I used two boneless, skinless chicken breasts and 1 whole teaspoon Italian seasonings. I don't think my sauce really thickened but we liked how it turned out. Served this with garlic bread and garnished with some grated parmesan cheese. Will definately be making this again, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      My son took one bite of this and said give it ten stars! It was very easy to prepare. I used chicken breast strips and shrimp.The only substitue I had to make was the Italian seasoning. I found I was out of it so mixed equal parts thyme, sage and garlic powder. Worked just fine. I will for sure make this again. By my sons request. Great recipe Tara. Thanks for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Not enough flavor for me; even though I was generous with the spices. I can't believe you're only supposed to use 4 oz of pasta too...with all that sauce! I got 2.5 times that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Lovely. I made the sauce with chicken (scaled for fewer servings), and mixed it with small shaped pasta. Before combining the sauce with the pasta, I wasn't so sure, but together it's great. It's quick, easy and, except for the cream, uses ingredients I always have on hand. Thank you very much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I doubled the recipe. I used chicken and we topped this with parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      My children are very picky eaters and its hard to find things they like! I decided to try your recipe! THEY LOVED IT!!! This will be something I will cook again! GREAT RECIPE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Chicken (or Shrimp) w/Tomato Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.0
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    29%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 368.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites