62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! My husband came home and commented on how you could smell the aroma from outside! Little does he know how much I really chopped up those onions and peppers so he wouldn't notice them, he hates them. We enjoyed this dish very much; and it's a great low fat dish.

29 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook April 28, 2002

So easy and so good! Served with a salad and some garlic bread. Loved the fact that everything was done in one pan and it took only minutes to make.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie March 27, 2003

Very good. Even my 4yr old ate every bite! I used italian seasoned chicken broth instead and basil (I was out of oregano) and elbow macaroni. I will definately make this again - as requested by my daughter.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elefly March 01, 2003

Outstanding. Tastes like something you'd order at Olive Garden or Macaroni Grill. I doubled the recipe as I have a super sized skillet and we serve 6. I did space out and used veg oil instead of olive (I had read recipe but not while cooking). I did the peppers and onions very small and started them for 5 min before I added the chicken them cooked them together. I used a whole box of Barilla bow tie pasta and cooked covered 13 min. Served with buttered brocoli and bread. I have rated alot of recipes and this is I think the 2nd time a 5 star was deserved.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott Keith September 09, 2002

Excellent and easy to make. I didn't know I could cook! My family loved it.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
errnnurse May 18, 2002

Anything my picky eater husband likes is a 5 star to me! This was very good and I will make it again. I modified the recipe just a little. I added 1/2 tsp of minced garlic and a 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. I added zucchini during the last 5 min of cooking in place of green peppers and I pureed the tomatoes before adding so there were no tomato chunks. We topped it with fresh grated parmesan. Thanks for the great recipe!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura in Texas March 31, 2003

I forgot that I had made this! (I made it last spring) Anyways, I found that it was very good. The only problem with it (my fault) was cooking the noodles all the way. Some of the shells were still hard, so next time I have to make sure they are all cooked!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bec December 08, 2002

Excellent dinner. Good work MizzNezz. Added just a few dried chili flakes for bite.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clifford Boren April 09, 2003

This doesn't need any more rave reviews, but I did try something not posted. I used a 8.9 oz. bag of Barilla three cheese tortellini and simmered on high heat. It was perfect if you're a cheese lover like me.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy Brown December 03, 2003

By golly but this was good! Hubby turned up his nose when he first looked in the pan. He's not a big macaroni fan so wasn't impressed at first. However, he went back for huge second helping so need I say more? Easy, inexpensive and tasty.. pure gold recipe. Thanks!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst November 14, 2003
Italian Chicken in a Skillet