Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Chicken in a Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Chicken in a Skillet

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2002

      Very good! My husband came home and commented on how you could smell the aroma from outside! Little does he know how much I really chopped up those onions and peppers so he wouldn't notice them, he hates them. We enjoyed this dish very much; and it's a great low fat dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      So easy and so good! Served with a salad and some garlic bread. Loved the fact that everything was done in one pan and it took only minutes to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      Very good. Even my 4yr old ate every bite! I used italian seasoned chicken broth instead and basil (I was out of oregano) and elbow macaroni. I will definately make this again - as requested by my daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Outstanding. Tastes like something you'd order at Olive Garden or Macaroni Grill. I doubled the recipe as I have a super sized skillet and we serve 6. I did space out and used veg oil instead of olive (I had read recipe but not while cooking). I did the peppers and onions very small and started them for 5 min before I added the chicken them cooked them together. I used a whole box of Barilla bow tie pasta and cooked covered 13 min. Served with buttered brocoli and bread. I have rated alot of recipes and this is I think the 2nd time a 5 star was deserved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      Excellent and easy to make. I didn't know I could cook! My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Anything my picky eater husband likes is a 5 star to me! This was very good and I will make it again. I modified the recipe just a little. I added 1/2 tsp of minced garlic and a 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. I added zucchini during the last 5 min of cooking in place of green peppers and I pureed the tomatoes before adding so there were no tomato chunks. We topped it with fresh grated parmesan. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      I forgot that I had made this! (I made it last spring) Anyways, I found that it was very good. The only problem with it (my fault) was cooking the noodles all the way. Some of the shells were still hard, so next time I have to make sure they are all cooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      Excellent dinner. Good work MizzNezz. Added just a few dried chili flakes for bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      This doesn't need any more rave reviews, but I did try something not posted. I used a 8.9 oz. bag of Barilla three cheese tortellini and simmered on high heat. It was perfect if you're a cheese lover like me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      By golly but this was good! Hubby turned up his nose when he first looked in the pan. He's not a big macaroni fan so wasn't impressed at first. However, he went back for huge second helping so need I say more? Easy, inexpensive and tasty.. pure gold recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      A gigantic hit at my house! Easy to throw together too. I added freshly grated parmesan and it made it even better. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      YUMMMM!!! I made this tonight for hubby and I. The only pasta I had on hand was the corkscrew pasta, and it worked great; I thought it made it a little more interesting, LOL! The flavors are wonderful!!! I omitted the green pepper because neither hubby or I like them; this was SOO good!!! Kind of like a homemade "chicken helper" type thing, but way better!!! I also grated a little parmesan over the top before serving. Also served with cheddar garlic biscuits, the perfect accompaniment!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      Wow!! A nice weekend meal that doesn't require a lot of time. Served with a sides salad and Texas Toast and your meal is planned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      Easy to prepare. Wonderful aroma! I used red peppers instead of green because I prefer red peppers. We all really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      Thanks for posting this one, I made it for friends who both took home the recipe!!! I think that speaks for its self. Cheers, Jenny :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      This recipe has the most delicious flavor & very easy to make. I added some red cooking wine to my recipe & used diced tomatoes with olive oil and burgundy wine to add some extra flavor. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      This was very easy to make and quite tasty too! Will probably be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      This is unbelievable! My husband and I oooed and ahhhed all through lunch and the best part of all is how easy and quick it is to throw together! We will be using this one again and again - thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      very good! Nice, simple, excelent flavor

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      Outstanding! I used about 2 cups of homeade chicken broth. May add some garlic powder next time. Took more than 10 minutes for my ziti noodles. Thank you for this easy delicious meal in a pan! Very flavorful. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Chicken in a Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.3
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    15%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 716.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites