Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2011

      This was delicious! I did the marinade as directed, but 450°F for 30 minutes seemed like too much to me. I cooked them at 350°F instead. They were nice and juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This was really good! I used the full tablespoon of rosemary, it seemed like a bit too much, I used dried, maybe this is supposed to be fresh? I will definitely be making this again, will try it with fresh rosemary. Thanks for posting such a tasty, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I used red wine vinegar as well. Also, I threw all the ingredients with frozen chicken drumsticks in the crockpot for 4 hours. It was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      My family LOVED this and can't give it enough stars. I used boneless thighs but made exactly as directed and it was awesome. Loved the blend of flavors with the sweet glaze that really set this off. Add to that - it was so simple to make, couldn't ask for a better meal. We served with P.g.'s Bow Tie Pasta Side and a good red wine. Wonderful dinner that I'll be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Good recipe. Easy to make. I substituted red wine vinegar for balsamic because I was out, but it still tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Delicious! I loved all of the flavors in the marinade... you could really taste each of them, but they blended well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Made it exactly as stated. I liked the sauce, but it wasn't really to my family's taste. Thank you for posting=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Awesome chicken! I used chicken thighs that I baked as directed and basted with the leftover marinade that I boiled and reduced till it was pretty thick. Everyone raved about this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.0
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    22%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1143.7 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 66.5 g
    266%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites