47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for guests the other night and they RAVED over how good it was. The sauce was perfect and we all really enjoyed this dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth March 11, 2009

I have made this wonderful dish several times with rave reviews but Last night I added sliced mushrooms and WOW!!! Thanks again for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy Jase January 25, 2009

I did half the recipe and used 1 onion and 2 garlic cloves. I though I had cans of diced tomatoes but no. So I had to substitute. I used 1 diced tomatoes, with 1 can of tomato sauce (maybe 8 ounces). I added dry basil and oregano (1/2 tsp of each). Instead of heavy whipping cream, I used fat-free evaporated milk. I used reduced-fat cream cheese, reduced-fat mozzarella cheese but only 1/2 cup. I didn't put it in the oven with more mozzarella on top. I wanted it more healthy for my lunches. It's delicious. Thanks Lainey. Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 18, 2009

This was wonderful! My boyfriend raved about it and I'll definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ViolinLady January 09, 2009

I made this using 1 (14oz) can of diced tomatoes & 1 (8oz) can of tomato sauce (both with garlic basil, & oregano). I had to substitute half & half for the whipping cream since that is what I had on hand. I thought the taste was a little bland but adding grated parmesan cheese to the mix helped. Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh January 04, 2009

I made this Monday night to serve to a group of ladies last night and it went over very well. It served 9 of us. Although it went over very well with our friends, both my sister and I thought it was very bland. I'll make this again, but add some additional spices or some peppers. I did like the fact that it had no can soup in it. Thanks Lainey. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ December 10, 2008

Very good. A comforting meal and easy to make. A family pleaser.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
potions November 25, 2008

very good dish! i halved it for us & it was great! perfect "stick to your ribs" meal for the cooler weather. thanks!! ( :

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetieface November 24, 2008

This dish is fantastic! I somehow missed the part where it calls for 2 cans of tomatoes so I had to use 1 can of the diced and added a cup and a half or so of crushed tomatoes. I also used penne instead of angel hair as that was I had on hand. I will absolutely be making this dish again. Thanks Lainey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle November 14, 2008

Tasty and easy to prepare. Due to it's high calorie and saturated fat content it won't be on my weekly rotation but will be reserved for special occasions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
herbr November 09, 2008
Italian Chicken Casserole