Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2009

      Made this for guests the other night and they RAVED over how good it was. The sauce was perfect and we all really enjoyed this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I have made this wonderful dish several times with rave reviews but Last night I added sliced mushrooms and WOW!!! Thanks again for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I did half the recipe and used 1 onion and 2 garlic cloves. I though I had cans of diced tomatoes but no. So I had to substitute. I used 1 diced tomatoes, with 1 can of tomato sauce (maybe 8 ounces). I added dry basil and oregano (1/2 tsp of each). Instead of heavy whipping cream, I used fat-free evaporated milk. I used reduced-fat cream cheese, reduced-fat mozzarella cheese but only 1/2 cup. I didn't put it in the oven with more mozzarella on top. I wanted it more healthy for my lunches. It's delicious. Thanks Lainey. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This was wonderful! My boyfriend raved about it and I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made this using 1 (14oz) can of diced tomatoes & 1 (8oz) can of tomato sauce (both with garlic basil, & oregano). I had to substitute half & half for the whipping cream since that is what I had on hand. I thought the taste was a little bland but adding grated parmesan cheese to the mix helped. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I made this Monday night to serve to a group of ladies last night and it went over very well. It served 9 of us. Although it went over very well with our friends, both my sister and I thought it was very bland. I'll make this again, but add some additional spices or some peppers. I did like the fact that it had no can soup in it. Thanks Lainey. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Very good. A comforting meal and easy to make. A family pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      very good dish! i halved it for us & it was great! perfect "stick to your ribs" meal for the cooler weather. thanks!! ( :

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This dish is fantastic! I somehow missed the part where it calls for 2 cans of tomatoes so I had to use 1 can of the diced and added a cup and a half or so of crushed tomatoes. I also used penne instead of angel hair as that was I had on hand. I will absolutely be making this dish again. Thanks Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Tasty and easy to prepare. Due to it's high calorie and saturated fat content it won't be on my weekly rotation but will be reserved for special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I really liked this recipe. I followed one of the other reviews and used a rotisserie chicken. My husband and son are very picky but they were both surprised by how much they liked it. It was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This one's a keeper! I used chicken tenderloins and followed the recipe exactly - we liked it but next time I plan on using half the pasta and keeping the rest the same - the sauce is so yummy we wanted more of it! This would be perfect for a gathering as well, but again I would double the sauce. Thanks - it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Used bite-sized cut up chicken tenderloin breast pieces sprinkled with Paul Prudhomme's chicken seasoning. While these were browning in olive oil in the skillet, 1 large bell pepper and 1 large onion were in the oven with the garlic and olive olive roasting and the pasta was cooking. Added the roasted, diced veges when they were done and the chicken pieces browned, then followed the directions as stated. Next time, will had 1-2 more ounces of the cream cheese and sprinkle some spices on the veges with the olive oil before roasting. The house smelled wonderful and it was a tasty dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Outstanding!!! I loved the creamy sauce, and the cream cheese added just a touch of tang. This recipe would work with just about any pasta shape you want. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and baked in a 9x9 baking dish. This would be great for a pot-luck, it is an excellent make-ahead dish. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Loved it!! Quick and easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Excellent! I served this to guests last night--it makes LOTS, so I put it in a lasagna dish (which is where I mixed the sauce and spaghetti). I used an Italian blend of cheese (half mozzarella and half parmesan); also added mushrooms and crushed red chilies. I used a rotisserie chicken which simplified the process. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I made this last night for dinner using a rotisserie chicken from the market to save time and it was delicious. I was a little nervous about baking it uncovered for the last 30 minutes, but it turned out wonderful. It ranks right up there with the creamy pasta dishes at Macaroni Grill or Olive Garden in my book! Thanks Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I made this recipe for a gathering and it went over extremely well. All of my guests wanted the recipe. One of my friends just made this and sent with her daughter & friends to the beach as one of their meals. She just adds an extra can of tomatoes and extra pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Delicious! I used butter in place of the oil and also added in some parmesan cheese and reduced the whipping cream down to 3/4 cup, added in 2 teaspoons crushed red chili flakes, this made for a wonderful creamy tomato dish that was served with spaghetti, thanks for sharing hon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Great flavor ~ easy to prepare and is a recipe that I usually have all the ingredients on hand! This is a wonderful recipe for a weeknight. I used canned chicken and made exactly as directed for the perfect supper. I served with some crispy French bread and a tossed salad. I think this could easily be made with shrimp and an addition of mushrooms. Of course, mushrooms go with just about anything, don't they? Thanks for the great supper, Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.0
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    60%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 99.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 298.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    tomatoes with garlic

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes