Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      I cooked the chicken (1 large b/s breast) with the onions and garlic. I added salt, black pepper, and a dash of crushed red pepper flakes to the sauce. Since it called for 1/2 lb of pasta, I used just one can of diced tomatoes and half the mozzarella called for. As it was simmering, I thought.... 'Why bake it?' so I served it as a sauce over the spaghetti and it was enjoyed by us both. I will have to try baking this next time, but we were hungry, lol. Thanks for another great recipe Lainey, keep em comin! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Made exactly as stated was great, whole family loved it. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Loved it! 3 cups cooked/chopped was about 1 and 1/8lbs just in case you're like me and clueless(;

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Very good - I doubled the cream cheese and added some leftover spaghetti sauce that I had in the fridge since I made an entire box of pasta before I read that it only called for 8 oz. I cooked my chicken with the onions and garlic so it would have some extra flavor and added a small pinch of basil and red pepper flakes for added flavor. It absolutely needed salt and pepper to bring out the flavors as well. Everyone liked it a lot - the picky 10 year old had 3 servings! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      this was quick easy and tasty. I did add a little more cream cheese I also added salt, pepper and some Italian seasoning to the sauce before I combined everything. This was yummy and tasty. Im thinking of doing a seafood version replacing chicken with shrimp or shrimp and crawfish. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Sorry this turned out really dry for me, and not a lot of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Made it exactly as written. Everybody loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This is really good! It was a little "dry" and I thought maybe next time I'd add more sauce, but having a second helping, I don't think I would...it tasted great, dry or not. I wouldn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      My kids loved this recipe. I thought it was good, but I think next time I might just add little tomato sauce. It was close to being just a bit to dry for me and it really could use a few spices added to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      This was wonderful! We really enjoyed this recipe, which was very simple to make but just delicious! I added a few things - crushed red pepper flakes, basil, and oregano.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was delicious! I loved that it made a whole pan, so lasted for several meals. Thanks for sharing this, I will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      This casserole was wonderful! I particularly love recipes that make enough for lots of leftovers without extra work and this one did just that. Plus, it tastes even better leftover! I recommend adding some salt & pepper to the mix before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Very yummy! DH loved it and asked me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Really good and creamy, I used about 10 oz pasta and light cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Thanks for posting this one-a big hit in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      I really enjoyed this, although I need to add that I used milk and not whipping cream cos I'm trying to be good. The cream cheese was also the reduced fat. I also used less cheese on top. My little kids even ate it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I decided to make this recipe for a school fund raiser. We have to make a casserole and freeze it. The teachers and parents then can purchase them. I substituted ground turkey for the chicken. The rest I kept the same. I did add a bit of salt and pepper. I hope I get a good price for my casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Made this for dinner, it was delicious. I added chopped celery with the onion, subbed evap. milk for the heavy cream, cheddar for the mozzarella, and bow ties for the angel hair. I also browned boneless chicken breast halves and put them on top because I didn't have any leftover chicken. Definately will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This was good. If I make it again I will probably add a small can of tomato sauce because some of my noodles came out really dry. My kids didn't really enjoy it, but it freezes really nicely and makes great work lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I added some crushed red pepper (but not enough). This was good but just a little bland. I will make it again and add more red pepper for some zing. Everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.0
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    60%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 99.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 298.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    tomatoes with garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites