22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this recipe. I set it for 2 servings (2 breast halves) and the amount of breading was perfect. Instead of cooking in the oven I did grilled them with indirect heat @ 350ish and they came out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StrongChef November 06, 2009

It was just okay, nothing fantastic. It did give me inspiration on different ways to make chicken breast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SecretCooker December 16, 2008

I've made this recipe twice and it was "okay" both times. I wanted to love it because it's so easy and I have all the ingredients on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barely a Chef July 02, 2008

So Delicious! I used seasoned bread crumbs and just a dash of oregano and parsley. Served with pasta and marinara sauce. I will definitely use this recipe again, and again! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj April 15, 2008

Love it! SO simple, I used panko instead of the breadcrumbs and used ms. dash italian meadley instead of the oregano and parsley as I didn't have the parsley on hand. I followed the recipe other than that and it came out perfect! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina April 02, 2008

I'm rating this 5 stars for the perfect balance of ease & taste. I have used this recipe repeatedly both as a main meal and sliced to top our favorite italian pasta dishes. When I'm short on time, I'll just use the Italian Seasoned Breadcrumb mix and it also works well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 January 23, 2008

Delicious! Easy to make using basic ingredients. The chicken was very flavorful and tender. My husband and sons absolutely loved this. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ProfRN221 January 18, 2008

This is a great recipe!!! My wife and I made the recipe a little healthier by using muli-grain crakcers instead of breadcrumbs and substitued I can't believe it's not butter spray. We served it with fresh steamed vegetables and would like to serve it with pasta in the future. We are also planning on applying this recipe to panfish in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MPYOUNG33 January 02, 2008
Italian Chicken Breasts